Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

We book La Quinta for their pillow top beds & reas

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Price & pillow top beds
Cons: Clean up
Location: Good close to flea market ,Gulf & parks
This hotel needs a real clean up outside & inside , the breakfast could improve but the mixed fruit dish was nice,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Location was where I needed it

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I needed a hotel in Pinellas Co. very good location for me. Close to restaurants and Home Depot. Very nice and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomington, mn

Noise and cockroaches

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Arrived sat down at table in room to eat delivered dinner and was joined by a cockroach Hwy 19 is a busy road right out front of hotel, if you are here try for a room on backside of hotel because roadside is loud, really loud Using bathroom at night allowed more views of cockroaches so i left light on Staff was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, IN

Maybe an update & some comfortable chairs to sit

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: This was a nice hotel for a good price. Maybe a few updates would be great. Thank you...
Cons: Better chairs to sit in, better toilet seats. the ones in there are fine for eating at the table. oh and maybe warmer blanket/comforter it gets cold
Location: Buccaneer land, shopping, we enjoyed our stay. Thank you
I don't want to say all was bad, it was really a good stay for us. the price was right, but some improvements but we could live without. TV didn't work that well, didn't know until the last night that I had to use the number keys to change channels, normally you use the up and down key. Also, it isn't comfortable to always sit on the bed for watching tv. the chairs were not comfortable, and maybe Carpet would look nicer and hide the imperfections in the floors. Maybe you should take one room at a time and start updating it, clean up the shower, get new toilet seats mine kept falling off. The comforter was thin, we were cold at night. the door didn't close tightly. The door didn't close very good anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice hotel, good price. Super Nice staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Better than expected. Very nic staff. No surprises when I paid. Room with enough space. Beds comfortables. Nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
No good at all. Loud because close to the road, not super clean.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Aileen

Yuk!

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
This place is in serious need of remodeling. We reserved several room as we were a large group. The rooms were dirty and smelled. Many of the rooms had roaches. My bathroom tub was plastic and you could feel and hear the trapped water underneath. I figure it may be too expensive to remodel and they are waiting for the place to fall apart to tear down. Paid $95 a night which is outrageous for the quality. It was not a “quality” inn!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Old hotel smelly rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Woke up to cockroaches in our room Checked out immediately Breakfast was terrible Went out to eat breakfast we would never stay again at this hotel or any Quinta
5 out of 5
by Lacy

Always safe reliable..always return here!

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great as ALWAYS