Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is a lovely hotel situated about 15 minutes from the Palace Embankment area. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and spoke English. They also helped book my taxi to the train station when I was leaving. There are many restaurants close by. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: It's near Church of Spilled Blood, Summer Garden, shopping etc
Excellent reception staff. One lady in particular was wonderful to deal with but her name escapes me. The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are fine. Good breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a fantastic location, walking distance from many tourist sites as well as two metro stops. Tons of restaurants and shopping just minutes from the door. As far as condition, it wasnt great. It was a bit run down and it smelled bad. We mentioned the smell to the front desk and they didnt do much about it. The bed was not that comfortable and the room was quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv,Israel

very nice modest hotel in the center of things.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
a nice big comfortale room,smilling helping staff,close to the main action and to restaurants and coffee shops,close to busses and metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet hotel used by groups and individual travelle

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The girls at reception. They had good English and were always pleased to help.
Cons: Put muesli on the breakfast buffet, be sure that there is always hot milk for the coffee. If logistics allow, also some freshly cooked eggs.
Location: The location is near the Aleksandrinsky Theatre, the National Library, a park, the bus- stops of Nevsky Prospekt and also its metro.
Nothing of interest to add to other comments. I really have said all I have to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Walkable to also every viewpoints, room was clean, warm. Staffs are very nice and speak very good English, Maria is the best one, very helpful. breakfast was great, my wife and me had a wonderful staying there, if we come back, will stay this hotel again. Strong recommend this hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to all sights

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient and quite. Good breakfast.
Cons: The room was a little small but adequate.
Location: Everything is close.
We loved our stay. We have been in Saint Petersburg many times and we really loved this place. Easy to get to all the best sights and the staff is very helpful, speaks English, and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

convenient location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: location and affordability
Cons: The way from the street to the front door
Location: The Faberge Museum is about 20 minutes walking distance from the hotel
Although the entrance to the hotel was hard to find as it is via a shabby courtyard from a side street, around the corner from the address given on the website, once inside we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. The room was nice for a three star hotel, and the window opened to a little garden. Breakfast, which is included in the tariff, had a nice selection, and we ate enough to sustain us until dinner time, allowing us more time for exploring St Petersburg. The hotel is conveniently located to most of the famous sites of St Petersburg. If you like walking these sites, apart from some of the palaces, are within walking distance. If you are not a walker the metro station is close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

OK.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Breakfast, please! and the tv channels.
Location: Close to Nevsky prospect, and walkable distance to the important turistic sites.
The hotel is ok, not the best, but fair enough, and with excellent location. The building is old, the breakfast not so good, but the staff was really nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St Petersburg!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great small hotel right in the heart of St Petersburg and with English speaking staff.