Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK hotel on Vasilievsky Island

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice rooms, good breakfasts, location is a bit out of the way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Natalia, sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thsnk you for choosing NasHOTEL as your home away from home! We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and you didn't face any difficulties. As far as location is concerned, hotel is very conveniently situated next to the city center. Please, be kindly informed that closest metro station Vasileostrovskaya is just 5-7 minutes walking from the hotel and just one metro station to reach city center. Alternatively you can take a taxi or use public transportation. We are looking forward to welcome you back in NasHOTEL!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good service, clean room, nice location.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good experience to stay in Nashotel. We had a overnight train form Moscow, we arrived in the morning of out check-in date. they allow us to check in before our check in time. which we can take a shower and rest a bit before our trip. Location is ok, 8 mins walk form the metro. 24 hrs store around the corner ( 3 mins walk ) restaurants in a walkable distance ( near metro) OK breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your top score and for reviewing our property on Hotels.com! We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's new and comfy

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: It's close to a metro station. There is a supermarket which opens 24-hr next to the hotel. Burger King and KFC is just 2 mins walk from the hotel
The room is clean and tidy. Staff are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Yulia, Sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property on Expedia! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. We are looking forward to welcome you back in NasHOTEL!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Nice hotel on a quiet residential street

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Cozy yet comfortable. Away from the bustling main streets. Breakfast buffet suits all tastes.
Cons: Other than breakfast, the restaurant did not offer a memorable experience.
Location: The main commercial avenue of Vasilevsky Island is 5-minutes walk, as is the pedestrian zone on the 7th Line. The city center is 20-minute walk.
Only a 10-minute bus ride (or one subway stop) to Palace Square and Nevsky Prospect where all the worthy attractions are. Small, quiet, clean, and beautifully decorated. Excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms are comfortable and well-isolated from city noice. Staff are friendly and helpful. Stayed a week with no problems or issues of any kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Natalia, sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Farid, thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property on Expedia! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. We are looking forward to welcome you back in NasHOTEL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff are very helpful and professional. The breakfast is great with a variety of foods. Overall I am very happy to stay at NashOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your top score and for reviewing our property! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. We are looking forward to welcome you back in NasHOTEL, one of the best hotels in St.Petersburg, Russia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excelent ubication, centr Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the important tourist attractons are relatively near with the metro just 2 blocks away
Great staff, always attentive to our needs and the food is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for your top marks and for reviewing our property on Expedia! We were happy to have you in NasHOTEL and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Find!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to get the room temperature to a comfortable level, so we used the comforter to adjust the level at night. All in all, a nice room with good amenities, very clean, very nice staff who speak good English. Good deal, for the quality only because it's "outside" of the central area, but I prefer this much more. A few long blocks from the subway (I wouldn't recommend driving!), but it's like an oasis after a whole day of sightseeing, lineups and noises. The blackout curtains in the room were a blessing since we're there during the white nights - the sun hardly goes down! They also gave my husband a bottle of champagne and fruit basket for his birthday! I would stay there again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your valuable time to share your impressions after your stay in NasHOTEL! We are delighted to know that you enjyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. Thank you for appreciating our location, it is truly very convenient. If you dont mind, we will share your review with our management. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon enough!
4 out of 5
by William from Manassas Park, VA. USA

Nice place to stay in St. Petersburg

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, well maintained. Hotel staff was very friendly. Free bicycle use was nice the bikes were very comfortable. 24 hour market down the street was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, thank you for choosing NasHOTEL as your home away from home! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quality Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
My wife and i just spent a week at the NasHotel. It is just one Metro stop from the city center. It is a nearly new boutique type hotel. The front desk people were friendly, quite helpful and comfortably spoke English (and a number of other languages). The bedroom and bath were a decent size, nicely furnished (modern) also quite comfortable. The towel racks were well heated, making it easy to dry stuff over night that we would wash out in the large sink. There was reasonably fast and reliable WiFi, a flat-screen TV, free bottled water and the expected amenities. The included breakfast had a nice variety of foods and if one chose to eat lunch or dinner there the cost was moderate (with tasty & fresh foods). We also found that the entire hotel was kept very clean. The only internal fault I could speak of was that our shower and sink drained slowly, but this was the case in the much fancier hotel we used in Moscow as well. The only downside to this hotel was that there are really no decent restaurants nearby. There are shops, little supermarkets and banks within a 1-block walk. We like to walk and also quickly got the hang of using the Metro which (unlike Moscow's) had station names in both Cyrillic and English characters. Unless you just have to be in the city center (and pay more for less), this is a great choice and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Natalia, Director of sales, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, thank you for your top marks and for reviewing our property on Expedia! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. Hopefully, you had a chance to use our free rent-a-bike service and explore magnificent St.Petersburg on the wheels! Thank you for letting us know about drain problem, we will bring this problem to the engineers department's attention. As far as restaurants are concerned there are plenty of them and our front desk staff is always happy to share any kind of information with our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back in NasHOTEL!