Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small B&B

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this place can't be beat. It's basically right across the street from the Hermitage and Palace Square. The guesthouse itself is a converted apartment with 3 guest rooms. The owner is nice and will make you breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money - Guest House Nevsky

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Great choice. Small but well appointed guest house in a very old building, No lift. Clean comfortable room with nice bed, shower and hot water. TV but no English channels, Small kitchen with two tables set up for two people on each. We never saw anyone else during our stay. Two ladies & young man look after you each on a rota system where they cook your breakfast each day. Help yourself to tea & coffee from the small kitchen. Hop on Hop off bus just outside the door. Location was spot on as wanted to be near the Hermitage Museum (Winter Palace) and we just walked across the square. Good local Russian restaurants & great Italian 100 yards along. Bakery come café just 20 steps from door. Thoroughly recommend this small cosy guest house & said to ourselves each day how lucky we were to find it. Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skopje, Makedonia

“A charming hotel in the center of it all.” ♥ ♥ ♥

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Excellent location, nevsky prospekt, ermitaz,
Cons: Excellent location, nevsky prospekt, ermitaz,
Location: Excellent location, nevsky prospekt, ermitaz,
We spent 3 nights in this very nice hotel in Septembar 2016.It's not fancy. Nothing negativ. Great location only 333m from the Ermitaz , The 4 rooms were clean and comfortable,a lot of free samples, nice service nothing spectacular, but you are in St Petersburg to sightsee not to sit in your hotel. Not very noisy. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast is in the reception, and you may have to share a table, but its a great way to meet other travellers. Very close to multiple metro stations, and easy to get. surprisingly easy, even for those who don't speak much Russian. Next time i go to St Petersburg, I´ll definetely stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pleasant guest house with perfect location and hospitable staff. Very personal and warm experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Yuliana was extremely helpful in the weeks leading up to our stay, as we had several questions for her. She was very gracious. Nice hotel, good location. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

St petersburg.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Overall the place was really good ,clean and spacious. The one issue I have was expedia indicated the checkin time was 6am , I arrived at 830am and the staff indicated the checking was 230 pm .I showed then the confirmation but they said it was wrong .this was very disappointing as I arrive from a long train ride.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Chicago

What a location for the price!

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great - location, people, price.
5 out of 5
by Janice from Montana

Across from the Hermitage

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great little B&B in the center of everything in St Petersburg. Close to sites and restaurants. Very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by tom from Birdwood, South Australia

Fascinating St Petersburg!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ac wonderful experience in a fascinating city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff in great location. Good breakfast.