Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Nevsky Prospekt.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
A/C didn't work in the room. Asked several times to have it fixed and nothing was done. Rooms also very small, nothing more than a bed, desk and bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, OK for the price.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had arrived an hour earlier than our actual move-in time, and the receptionist already had the room ready! The breakfast was pretty good - buffet style (we could choose from oatmeal, pancakes with jam and butter, pasta (for breakfast?), sausages, farmer's cheese, and pastries, along with tea and coffee). The room itself was a bit noisy - I could hear my next door neighbor's TV and conversation. The bathroom kind of smelled, but I think it was just the pipes because it wasn't dirty at all. Oh and I don't think they changed the sheets every day, but I'm not sure if I was supposed to ask them to. On the plus side, the location was great! Just a short walk to Palace Square and the Hermitage, along with all the usual tourist places on Nevsky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nevsky stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great location with nice people, bed was a little saggy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Great location. Less than 5 minutes to the metro. In the heart of St. Petersburg! Subway used only for going out of town. Room on the second floor (no elevator). The room has everything you need. There is a mini fridge. Very small tv. Very small bathroom, sit on the toilet can only across. Two twin beds. The room is warm, there is an additional electric battery in the room and in the bathroom. On the floor is constantly drinking water cold and hot. A large window (you can open)! Outside the window dump. Breakfast is normal, 7-11 am. Check in took 3 minutes, Check out less than 1 minute. For all foreign nationals make registration for 190 rubles (if you have a visa-free entry to Russia you can be in the country without registering up to 30 days, in Moscow and St. Petersburg to 7 days).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Location is Good,Breakfast is Terrible

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Rooms are very clean and location of the hotel is perfect.However, there is no elevator.Breakfast is terrible..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

easy to access from Nevsky avenue

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: smells in the bathroom
You can easy to access from Nevsky prospect. It's nearest metro station's name.
4 out of 5
by Cactemp from Hong Kong

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
We checked in late at night and was given a extremely small room for the night. A note was prepared by the staff, indicating a bigger room will be arrange for us the next morning when the staff are back and we are glad the change was made. Do note that there is no lift in this hotel and it was quite a workout carrying your luggage up all the way to the 4th floor (we were given the 4th level, much bigger room). Water cooler can be found on the 2nd level and breakfast (pretty basic stuff-toast, cereal, beverages) are provided on the basement level. Room cleanliness is acceptable and the front staff staff are most of the time friendly and helpful. Hair dryer are provided in the bathroom along with sachets of shampoo & shower gel, but I will recommend you to bring your own. Aster's location is what make us choose this hotel. Just right out of the hotel you can try the famous traditional donuts and couple of meters more is the popular Nevsky Prospect street. Most of the attractions and metro stations are within walking distance, also there's a supermarket a stone throw away and many restaurant nearby.
2 out of 5
by mila from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels