Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

Posted Sep 8, 2016
If I return one day in Saint-Petersbourg, I shall come back in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't take payment by card, asking only about cash. The room conditions was so poor! The bed was broken. And the TV was the oldest that I have see before! As so for my, price for room is unreasonable high! And no Wi-Fi in the room, only in lobby. And they don't have a lift (an elevator)
5 out of 5
by Anna A from Los Angeles, CA

Great value for historical center of St. Petersbur

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
I really liked the hotel - it was very simple, but clean and the staff was very friendly ( and English-speaking). Be aware that the hotel does not have an elevator (and rooms are located starting on the 3rd floor) - so you might want to pack light. The hotel also does not have AC - usually not a problem in SPB, but could be a bit of an issue in hot July! The location is amazing - 10 minutes walk from the Moscow Train Station, minutes away from the metro & right on Nevsky prospekt!
1 out of 5
by Dong from London

Avoid Avoid Avoid !

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
The reception does not know what is the police registration for foreigners which is the obligation of hotel. Also they barely speaking English, the room has no window, the only way is open the door and get fresh air through the aisle . During 3 nights stay I barely sleep, if oepn door there gonna be lots of big mosquitos and close the door will be very hot and humid. In terms of the breakfast, 2 person they gave us one yogurt, 3 piece of sour bread, and 2 very shallow small plate oatmeal . The overall stay was horrible , the only good way is the location, just 5 mins walking to Moscow train station.
2 out of 5
by Ekaterina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andres from Estonia

Centrally situated

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
It is depending what you are looking for. For leisure maybe not the best place, but if you want with good price and in center of town hotel just few days to sleep, you can´t find better. Very friendly staff, good internet connection, better food than in many other same rating hotels. And extremely quiet place, because not directly on street, maybe just difficult to find in first time. But in Raddisson you will find that you can´t sleep, because street noise is extreme.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a quick stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
I liked the stuff and hospitality. Location is good. The room is just ok, quite small. No noise isolation, heard people snoring and chatting on the upper floors.
5 out of 5
by stu from london

more like a b&b

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
you need to be a detective to find things in Russia , I eventually found the hotel from the booking map and was told I was in another hotel of same company. However the lady took the time and effort to give me clear directions to where I was supposed to be. My heart sank a bit when I saw the room but fine for the price and more than made up for by the very friendly and hospitable ladies looking after that site. Not a word of English but this didnt matter they made special effort to find someone to translate and were so sweet and acommodating it really helped make my stay very special.
2 out of 5
by leningradka

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels
Very basic hotel with terrible beds and poor breakfast - not 3 star for sure, but location couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels