Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Everything it's very old elevator don't work properly have been locked in the elevator for 25 min Never again for me Good for someone like cheap prices
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only good for location

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because of its location and it is good. It is just next to metro station and surrounded by restaurants and malls. However, the first day we arrived, we almost got robbed on the street. Apparently, since it is the city center, there are a lot of thieves. When we arrived at the hotel, my mom and I carried a lot of stuff, however the doorman who was just there, didn't help us AT ALL. The reception was OK, not particularly friendly and not knowledgeable about the city. We stayed for five days, the housekeeper never cleaned the bathroom, even we told the receiption specifically to do so. Overall, the location is great but the service is really bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely Soviet era hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Close to metro
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Close to Galeria mall and Nevsky Prospect
We were very disappointed because this was rated a 4 star hotel. We booked the studio room. The middle of the beds sagged. The beds were clean but the bed spreads were old and faded. When we moved the beds there was a lot of dust. No electrical outlets in the bedroom. No iron or ironing board. No tea kettle for tea and coffee in the room. The walls were thin so you heard a lot of noise above and beside. Much of the breakfast was sitting too long and "hot items" were not hot. Our overall experience was not 4 star. It was within walking distance from the metro which was nice. We were VERY disappointed.
3 out of 5
by N. Dibb from United Kingdom

Definitely not a 4 star hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was allocated to a single standard room instead of double/twin standard. When tried to point this to the staff at the reception, they simply stated that they are right, and I was wrong, that they just have a variety of similar rooms. My reservation clearly stated that I paid for twin/double room, and their website, gives description of what is single and what is double room. Yet staff were basically telling me that whatever I read is wrong. Didn't even mention to me that breakfast for 2 were included. Our sink were broken, we has to call twice about the problem, someone came to the room and used our towels, dropped on the floor, and didn't asked house keeping staff to replace it for us. Bath was really dirty. Dissapointed is not a perfect word to describe bad experience.
3 out of 5
by SANGYOULL from moscow

not 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was very disappointing 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel close to Nevsky Prospect

Posted Nov 18, 2015
By train and subway station. Safe feeling when walking late to hotel. Clean, elevator, quiet even if you are on a street side of the building- when window closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Big Hotel but very average service.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location is very good, very close to the main rail station and underground metro station.
Cons: Cleanliness and room facilities. There was a smell in the room.
Location: Metro , train and shopping facilities.
Hotel was four star in a nice big building in a very nice location close to Main Moscoviski station. The room comfort was basic and it didn't have basic cattle and tea making facility in the room which you normally find even in a three star hotel in nearly all European countries. The room was a bet stinky and smelled. In the hot weather the room had no air conditioning but a basic standing pedestal fan which was not enough to relive the hot weather when we were there. Due to it's location I would recommend it but I believe that four star rating is a bit more to misguide your expectation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Only one problem I had. I asked for 1 hour room extension but was not granted although the hotel did not look very busy.
4 out of 5
by Guest from Australia

Great location

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very handy location - close to everything. Cannot expect better service from Russian owned hotel. But reception service is very good.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Sydney

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for money