Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great central location convenient for metro & rail

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent location near train station & metro Modern hotel Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by ruby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

redicilous ROI, no fridge, no complimentries

Posted Jun 21, 2016
will recommend everybody to get away of this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Very near to two malls, to the train station to Moscow, the metro and many shops and restaurants. It's a standard room with a very comfortable bed comparing even to other 5 stars hotels in the city.
3 out of 5
by Rostislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by coolpappa

vacation trip

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
excellent and very helpful staff.breakfast and room WiFi was good.no working ac.has to leave the window open in the night to get the room cool.do not get a room facing the street.very small shower.great location.three minutes walk to metro and the main Train station.five minutes walk to a great indoor mall with a good foodcourt with MCD,BK,Cjr,Panda express and so on.30 minutes walk to most of the attractions.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Bristol

Breakfast in the Park

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great Breakfast. A bit of traffic noise despite double glazing, helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel very close to city centre

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The location, which meant we could walk to all the main attractions though the metro was only 5 minutes away.
Cons: There were no tea or coffee facilities though they did supply 2 bottles of water. It was very warm. The loo double flush did not work properly.
Location: Most city attractions were within walking distance. The Admiralty, Winter Palace, Russian museum, St Basil's Cathedral, Church of the Spilled Blood.
Only 2 minutes from the station and the main concourse, this busy hotel was very convenient for a visit to St Petersburg.
5 out of 5
by DMITRY from Moscow

Had a nice stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel near the Moskovskiy Railroad Station. It is arguable about the good neighborhood because of that, still, this hotel is one of the best in this price category and that is located on Nevsky prospekt. It's not the first time I'm staying there also...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location, tourists class, good & bad services

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Front desk services were very good. The two ladies were helpful and always ready to help with good English. Concierge ladies were also very helpful.
Cons: Maid services: They didn't change drinking glasses that were used once on the first day. Also there was no fridge in our friends' room.
Location: Any hotels located on Nevsky means safety to walk almost anytime and convenient to take metro or trams/buses to most attractions in SPB.
This hotel is very closed to Ploshchad Vosstaniya station. It's short distance we could conveniently drag big luggages from hotel to the station to take Sapsan train to Moscow. Lot of shops/restaurants nearby such as Stockmann & Galeria. There is convenient store just few meters from hotel that we can buy juice, snacks, wine etc. Few blocks further there is phone shop we could buy internet sim card. Reception ladies worked well and paid attention to our requests. Concierge ladies provided good advice and helped calling taxi for us. All spoke good English. Breakfast was good but food choices should be rotated every couple days. We stayed 5 nights and all foods were exactly the same. Rooms were standard that ones might expect at 3 stars hotel. We stayed on street side but there was no traffic noise. Perhaps window seal was good or we stayed on high floor. Air conditioning worked well (I read lot of complain on internet about poor working air condition of many hotels here in summer) so we slept very well. There were enough amenities in bathroom. Bathroom floor was always warm which was so good even during summer time that we stayed. This is a hotel chain of Radisson. So the management seem to understand which basic needs are required. Anyway, to keep customers' royalty they need to provide somethings outstanding. Otherwise they would be the same as many other nearby hotels.