Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Beautiful hotel, grateful location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, cleaness, staff, swimming pool, but above all, location
Cons: Pay attention with guests at fitness centre before to close
Location: Hermitage, pinter the first, nevskii prospect, ,,
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT THERE: THE HOTEL, THE ROOM, THE STAFF, THE BREAKFAST, THE SWIMMING POOL. I LOVED STAYING THERE. JUST BE CAREFULLY AND DON'T STAY AT THE FITNESS CENTRE AFTER 10 PM. YOU CAN BE LOCKED...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff
Location: Hermitage Museum. Great place for white nights.
We attended the Scarlet Sails festival and the hotel was well placed for this as well as the Hermitage Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mitten im Zentrum

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Top Hotel, top Lage, top Service. Auch das Frühstücksbuffet hat voll und ganz überzeugt. Daumen hoch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo meraviglioso praticamente in centro

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Atmosfera Natalizia anche in albergo con personale molto gentile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Room, location, staff. All great.
We stayed at this hotel for a week in December. Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectation. The room was exceptionally large, clean, and quiet. The staff was very friendly and courteous and available to help when needed. The location is really great. Walking distance to Hermitage, St. Isaac, and Nevsky Prospekt (Main street) and many other attractions. A couple of minutes walk to the metro and bus stations. Our luggage did not arrive with us - The hotel staff took the initiative to contact the airline and coordinate delivery. On my birthday, to my greatest surprise, they delivered a fruit plate, cake, and a bottle of champagne. Truly a great stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Bester Service im Stadtzentrum

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Mitarbeiter, Lage, Sauberkeit
Cons: Wenn überhaupt, nur Kleinigkeiten: Kleiderschrank hat für zwei Personen wenig Hängefläche
Location: Eremitage, Newski-Prospekt, Admiralität und Isaakskathedrale in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Wir waren begeistert: wunderbare kompetente Mitarbeiter, die uns schon vor der Reise bei den Formalitäten (Zusendung des Einladungsschreibens für die Visastelle) geholfen haben, sehr gepflegtes Ambiente, geräumige sehr saubere und geschmackvolle Zimmer, alle Mitarbeiter sprechen sehr gutes Englisch und sind uneingeschränkt hilfsbereit. WIFI funktioniert einwandfrei und ist kostenlos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Bon hôtel, sans vraiment de charme, mais qui bénéficie d'uns excellente situation. Les chambres sont grandes et confortables. Le fitness center avec piscine est un agrément supplémentaire très appréciable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr zentrale Lage,

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, sauberes großes Zimmer, alles okay.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Man kann von dort aus viele Sehenswürdigkeiten erwandern, z.B. Isaack-Kathedrale (300 m), Eremitage ( 500m),u.a.
Sankt Petersburg ist eine interessante Stadt. Es gibt viele zu erkunden und zu bestaunen. Nicht nur die großen Bauwerke und Sehenswürdigkeiten sind interessant, auch die "normalen" Gebäude, wie z.B. die St.-Petri-Kirche in zentraler Lage am Newski-Prospekt (Nr. 22-24) in Sankt Petersburg. Gerade für deutsche Besucher sehr interessant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent hotel near Nevsky Prospect

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The friendly, helpful attitude of the staff.
Cons: The standard room could be a bit larger.
Location: Very close to Nevsky Prospect as well as the Admiralty.
I stayed in the Petro Palace Hotel for nine days. One of my suitcases had not arrived with my flight. The front desk checked daily with the airport about the suitcase. The Concierge personnel were also very helpful and always willing to help me with any questions I had. Everyone I encountered who worked at the hotel were respectful, courteous, and helpful. I would recommend staying at this hotel to any of my family or friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prima

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Schoon en centraal gelegen hotel. We werden behandeld als gasten. Helemaal top!