Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed twice at his hotel. Second time because of excellent experience on our first visit. Staff are very friendly and helpful, room is clean and comfortable and location is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Brilliant location, comfortable and clean.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Locatin
Location: Central - within walking distance of most attractions.
Had a fantastic five night stay in St. Petersburg Hotel was central, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well worth the money-omlets cooked to order, pastries, fruit, cheese and meat. Only issue was the swimming pool was out of action! However made full use of jacuzzi and sauna instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Perfect location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Breakfast buffet is excellent, varied , well stocked and tasty! Jacuzzi and gym excellent, clean and well attended. We had a 'superior room', it should have been a twin, as had been requested, but on arrival turned out to be a double - I went down to complain and found the chambermaid beat me back to the room to fix it! The same happened when the shower door leaked - instant response. Everyone goes on about the great location - and for a good reason! It's 5 mins from the Hermitage, 2 from St Isaacs and 2 from Admiraltiskaya Metro! Great value and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Petro Palace Hotel is the Ideal Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Its location. Friendly, professional and helpful staff. Personal touch.
Cons: As a westerner, I thought the breakfast lacked a little - no mushrooms, tomatoes or baked beans to go with the scrambled eggs. However there was plen
Location: Plenty of historical sites to visit, the waterfront and many small cafes and bistros nearby, as well as the main shopping area (Nevsky Prospekt)
The hotel is in an excellent situation. It is about a 40 minute taxi ride (1,000 roubles) trip from the airport, and is located very close to the major tourist attractions. St. Isaac's Cathedral, The statue of Peter The Great, The Hermitage Museum, The Admiralty, and Nevskiy Prospect are all within a slow 5 minute walk of the hotel. The Church of the Blood, Kazan Cathedral, The Stock exchange are within 10 minutes. It really is in a fantastic location. Location is not everything! So to add to this ... The staff were very friendly and very helpful. All spoke English and helped us immensely during our time there. Taxis were arranged, maps given and, to help celebrate a birthday, cakes, fruit and wine were laid on as a complete surprise. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was a good size, and, like the hotel itself, very clean. The shower had an excellent water flow, and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great Location!
Great hotel!!! Location, rooms, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Comfortable hotel close to centre

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, central, good value, good breakfast
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Very central for main attractions, also pickups were able to park right outside. We walked everywhere except Pushkin. Close to Metro.
We really liked this hotel. When we arrived, we were checked in quickly, and after making ourselves a cup of tea in our room, and getting the valuables into the safe, we had a 5 minute walk to St Isaac's church, then a stroll to the Hermitage before an Italian meal back in the hotel. We could walk to all the city centre sites, and the shops on Nevsky Prospect, but our street was quieter, with a selection of restaurants nearby. The buffet breakfast was generous, and served until 10.30. The souvenir shop was actually cheaper than the ones we looked at on Nevsky Prospect, so we bought our gifts and souvenirs there on our last day. We walked to the Mariinksy Theatre, the Fortress, the Church of the Spilled Blood. And there's a Metro station just on the corner. Beds were comfortable, rooms a little hot (but windows could open and rooms had aircon so not a problem - most buildings hot in St Petersburg in February!). Wifi good and PC and printer available off reception. Very happy with our choice, and good value,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Artur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olesja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TATIANA

Very Professional Management

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was my fourth stay, good, as always.