Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

American 4 star

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities & some of staff very helpful. Plus St Petersberg exceeded my expectations
Cons: Booked hotel back to airport for ease but there is a bit of a levy
Location: Very central very near main Street in St Petersberg & Winter Palace. Area around fine, other than banks & other hotels money changing takes a bit to
Room good standard, staff good especially cleaners as I arrived ill and they were very helpful. Apparently good gym + pool. Breakfasts very good buffet. I have seen some poor reviews regarding some room. Mine was a good standard and I found no different to main (better) American Hotel chains 4 stars. Location excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent deal for your money!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Everything we did was within walking distance. The Hermitage, Yusupov Palace, Savior of the Spilled Blood Cathedral, St Isaacs Cathedral.
The clerks and all other staff were so friendly and willing to accommodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, all spoke good English, room was spacious clean and comfy. It was warm even though freezing outside. Location is brilliant for main attractions.
Cons: There aren't any city views from hotel.Breakfast was ok but had better elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and comfortable bed

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Centrally located making many tourist attractions and good restaurants within easy walking distance.
Breakfast was extremely good with a wide variety of cuisines. The fitness centre is good for families and has an extensive range of gym equipment. Cocktail bar not very appealing in ambience. It was a little stark and clinical. Concierge staff were very knowledgeable and very willing to help. The room was basic. Nowhere to sit and relax except for on the bed. The room was just big enough for a double bed with small bedside tables, small writing desk, double wardrobe incorporating a set of shelves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended... EXCELLENT

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was much better than expected. Unbelievably clean, comfortable, and well stocked with everything needed. The decor is not "drab" as I saw another reviewer write. The browns and earthtones used, along with the decor, give the rooms a very classic Russian feel yet still have a touch of modern too them. Only the hairdryer didn't work during my stay, but they immediately sent someone to try to fix it within a couple minutes of my calling the front desk. It worked for a few seconds after he left, but stopped again. I never called them back since I had brought my own hair dryer anyway. I'm confident they would have tried to fix it property if I had called them again. They even let you keep your bags in their bag room after checkout, which was very convenient since my shuttle back to the ferry port wasn't for several hours after checkout time. The hotel is in a fantastic location just minutes on foot to St. Isaac's Cathedral and many other sights, and about a minute walk to Nevsky Prospekt. Overall, very happy with my stay, and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel was just perfect for us.
Cons: No complaints
Location: The Hermitage is very close. Don't forget to visit the General Staff building to see the amazing 19th and 20th century art.
The room was ideal for two ladies travelling together. It was a lovely touch to have fresh water every day. We had a room facing the inner courtyard and was beautifully quiet. The breakfast was worth the extra few pounds with great choice to suit all tastes. The location couldn't have been better - in the heart of the historic area - and there were some good places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Soundproofing of rooms- we heard next door snoring loundly for 3 nights
Location: Hermitage
Stayed for a week for holiday and it was a useful base
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a super central and attractive area of St. Petersburg Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
St Petersburg is basically a tourist hub but Petro Palace stands out as a home away from home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location in Heart of Sightseeing Areas

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel couldn't be better situated for sightseeing, especially if you like walking and experiencing the feel of the city. There is also the hop-on-off sightseeing bus literally 1-2 minute walk away. The hotel was great apart from the jaccuzzi which was only 28 deg. When I reported it they increased it to 31 deg C but no more. The pool was small, but clean, but freezing cold.