Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A crash pad for a few nights

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit old and run down, but if you pretty much just need a bed for the night and a shower in the morning, it's totally fine. The staff are smiley and helpful and really do want to help. Most of them had excellent English. There's someone on reception all the time. The hotel is just one part of an old stately building, which should be impressive, but the communal areas are really run down and could do with a lot of work. It's hard to find, like everywhere in Russia as they number blocks rather than individual buildings, but if you're trying to find it make it's down the is from Professor Ivashentsev Street.
5 out of 5
by Max from Lund, Sweden

This is a good place. Much value for money.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Simple, nice, clean, central place close to the metro. Very friendly and helpful staff. Insanely helpful staff. I do recommend it -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Comfortable Sleeping Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: the staff are really cooperative and they speak a good English
Cons: Breakfast! It is really simple!
Location: Nearly the end of Nevsky Prospekt, There is a good accessibility to the hotel.
It is located nearly at the end of Nevsky prospekt, easy to reach by rail-bus from quite everywhere in the city. It is situated in two floors with a small elevator available. Staff are really cooperative and kind. It is quiet and comfortable. There is hairdryer, iron and iron-board also available in the rooms. Rooms are standard size not too small and there is a bathroom with shower stand, wash basin and toilet ensuit (in the room). The only thing is about the breakfast which is not so luxurious. It is so simple and practical. Overall it is a very good 2-star hotel. We passed about a week there and enjoyed our time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt og rent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hvis det er første gang du reiser til St.Petersburg kan dette hotellet anbefales. De ansatte snakker engelsk og gir svært god service. Rommet jeg bodde på var veldig hjemmekoslig, og det hadde et rent og pent bad. Her fikk jeg mye for pengene! Jeg hadde frokost inkludert i prisen, men da sengen var så behagelig gikk jeg alltid glipp av denne. Derimot kunne jeg kjøpe meg kvalitetsmat på restaurant for ca 450 RUB, hvilket var helt ok for min lommebok. Hotellet ligger ved Nevsky Prospect som er en av hovedgatene i byen, og i nærheten finner du matbutikker, butikker for shopping, restauranter, bussholdeplass og t-bane. Hvis du velger å spasere helt til Hermitage Museum, så vil du bruke ca 30 min fra hotellet. Byen har utrolig mye severdigheter å by på og jeg kan virkelig anbefale å ta en tur til denne byen. Skal du til og fra flyplass MÅ du ta taxi (evt.buss) da det ikke finnes andre transportmuligheter (koster 800-900 RUB og tar ca 30 min kjøretid. PS! Husk å ordne med visum i god tid i forveien om du skal avlegge et besøk. Dette kan ta opp til 10-15 dager å ordne med mindre du bruker et firma til å hjelpe deg med prosessen.
4 out of 5
by Anne lise from Paris

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bien situé. Station de métro à moins de 5 min à pied. Bon accueil. Personnel parlant anglais. Petit déjeuner correct. Seul point négatif : l entrée de l hôtel est un peu compliquée à trouver (le nom de l hôtel est marqué un russe uniquement sur la porte d'entrée de l immeuble)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Неплохой в прошлом отель сейчас требует реновации

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Останавливались в отеле в 2010 году, тогда он был достаточно уютным, решили вернуться туда в 2015 - отель явно деградировал. За 5 лет и номера, и мебель не ремонтировались, отношение персонала из приветливого превратилось в достаточно равнодушное. Приставку "бизнес-отель" пора менять на "эконом-класс", тогда не будет завышенных ожиданий у постояльцев. Были рады, что провели там всего одну ночь. Хозяевам желаем не скупиться, провести реновацию отеля, даже в кризис в отеле может быть более комфортно - как раньше. Удачи всем!
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Дмитров

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
проживали в отеле с 21-25 августа. Отличное место расположения, хорошая транспортная развилка, метро рядом. На мой взгляд вполне приемлемая цена за проживание. В номере чистенько, комфортно.Предусмотрен завтрак, что тоже вполне удобно. Очень приветливые, вежливые девушки в обслуживании, готовые всегда и во всем помочь ( хочется сказать им отдельное спасибо).Мы приехали намного раньше до времени заселения, нам разрешили оставить вещи в отеле. Все понравилось, впредь буду пользоваться услугами этого отеля.
4 out of 5
by Дмитрий from Балашиха

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Хороший отель