Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Small and well located

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice, small place to stay for a long weekend break. Hotel staff very welcoming, helpful, friendly. Restaurant in the hotel seas exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Inverness Florida

Close to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Walk everywhere close to everything Downton. Beautiful hotel full of character..I can't wait to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom Towels

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Complained to staff that although we had three people staying in our room, the hotel only provided 2 sets of towels in the bathroom. They never did bring the extra towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Tv remote did not work . There was nobody available to fix the problem only next day around lunch time The water in the bath tub was dripping constantly
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dan

Don't care.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was really excited to be staying at a Boutique hotel vrs my usual big box hotel. Check in went well and all seemed to be ok. The room was nice and the decor was appealing. What happened next will prevent me from ever returning. I attended a wedding reception Sunday that went late into the evening and one of the reasons I chose the place was its proximity to all the fun downtown has to offer. I was awoken at 7am by intense noise from the construction next door. At no time did the staff warn me of such during checkin. The hotel was not sold out. There was no reason to put me in a room right next to the construction. When I contacted the front desk, the person seemed to not care. When I checked out, I was asked how the stay was and I expressed my discontent. The blame was being put on me that I should have asked for another room. How was I supposed to know!? It wasnt until I mentioned a bad review did they care...asked for my number to have a manager call me....that was 4 days ago. No call so far.
4 out of 5
by William

Great location, but

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. With the construction going on around and in the parking garage, it was a little difficult.
5 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was extremely small and looked different in the picture online. Not much by way of front desk service. Room very dark.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
While the hotel is a old, I loved the charm and updated comfortable rooms along with the best location in town.