Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel to avoid!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
One of rooms smelled awful like someone smoked a pack of cigs. Asked to me moved. Next room wasn’t better. Lock didn’t work plus wasn’t next to other room. Front desk came up and said they fixed it; they had not. Highly recommend that this hotel not be an options to book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel was clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Hotel very close to restaurants

Posted Jan 2, 2018
My reservation was for a non-smoking room, as soon as we opened the door of my room a strong smell of cigarettes all over the room, the bathroom full of mold on the walls and the shower very short, you had to bathe on your knees. It is an old hotel or it lacks a lot of maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astor Fl.

very disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything, property run down bathrooms are in need of Quality repairs
Location: location fine
upon arrival: A/C unit inoperative, telephone not functioning properly, HBO was advertised but was NOT available, WI FI was not operating from the room, would only work if in the lobby [inferior signal]. I have stayed with Choice Hotels for many years, this was the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Cigarette Stench was Overwhelming

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Respecting those who DO NOT SMOKE.
Location: n/a
Touting NO SMOKING Room. IT WAS NOT. The smell of old stale cigarette smoke was disgusting and penetrated my bags and clothing inside the bags.
4 out of 5
by Cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mellissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rick

Fix issues that are obvious. Don't try to cover it

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The beds where super comfortable. However there were multiple rips in the carpet. Water pressure was extremely low. Barley any hot water.