Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas USA

Not Senior Oriented

Posted Jun 22, 2010 on Hotels
Odor in the bathroom and no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

good price, nice and clean

Posted Jun 9, 2010
We walked from the Moscow train station to the hotel, its a good walk! The sorrounding buildings are rather dark, and quiet, but the place is new and clean and the service very nice. We walked to Nievsky street and there took the bus, but walked back from Hermitage because it was such a sunny day and in the way we could visit many beautiful places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Great budget deal for central St Petersburg

Posted May 31, 2010
The staff was reasonable and laid back - there was no bureaucracy that Russia can be known for. The free breakfast was quite filling with several choices and all-you-can-eat policy, also something rare for Russia. The rooms were clean, and the building itself is new. Located in a secure courtyard, although the room locks themselves are very flimsy. The room was pretty barebones, but enough towels and toiletries were available, and the shower worked well. A water heater in the rooms would be nice for tea, but lacking. Central location is nice - 5-8 minute walk to centrally located metro station. I had no trouble finding it, but most people probably would, so bring a map. Cheap convenience store and an ok, a bit overpriced cafe can be found along the way to the metro. It's a nice budget option, but don't expect a gym, swimming pool, free newspapers, etc because those things aren't there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bromsgrove, UK

Clean but basic

Posted Apr 12, 2010
This hotel is tucked away in a private court a fairly short walk from Nevsky Prospekt. Like many of the streets away from the very heart of the city, Sapurny appears quite shabby, but the hotel itself is bright and modern. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the housekeeping efficient. The facilities, however, are quite basic: there are neither telephones, nor kettles in the rooms. The most disappointing aspect of the hotel was the breakfast, which was very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midway

Exceeded expectations

Posted Sep 23, 2009 on Hotels
Because of the reasonable price we were a little nervous about what we would find. The hotel definitely exceeded our expectations. It appears a little drab from the outside but is vibrant(almost too much so) on the inside. The rooms were somewhat basic but were very clean and the maid service was good. They have a great breakfast but it doesn't start until 8:00 so you'll miss it if you get going early. The only problem is that you have to let the hot water run for 15-20 minutes in summer before it gets hot. We would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Only Single Beds

Posted Sep 16, 2009
I booked a room for two with a single bed, and when we arrived to the hotel, our room had two twin beds. We asked for the double, and the maids came in, pushed the beds together,and put a sheet over it. We were told that we'd get the double the next day, but to make a long story short, this hotel only has uncomfortable twin beds with lots of springs. If you want a double (or a decent night's sleep)- sleep somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imatra

Matka ei toteutunut.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Hotelli on hyvä aikaisempien kokemusten (kymmeniä) perusteella.
Cons: Jo vahvistettua varausta ei muuteta kysymättä.
Location: Suomen pääkonsulaatti.
Peruutitte jo varatun ja vahvistetun hotellivarauksen minulta kysymättä.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Deutschland

Reise nach St. Petersburg

Posted Sep 2, 2010
Ja alles OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Москва

Posted Aug 20, 2010 on Hotels
Гостиница расположена довольно удобно, номер чистый, никаких претензий у нас не возникло.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Amaranta Manifest Skt Petersborg rolige omgivelser

Posted Jul 25, 2010 on Hotels
Flot velholdt sted tilbage trukket fra gade i lukket gård med fred og ro. Vinduet kunne åbnes og gav rart klima i sommervarmen. Venlig og hjælpsomt personale på hotellet. Omgivelser er meget rolige fredelige. Gå afstand til marked og A. Newski kloster samt Nevski Prospekt. Små hyggelige cafeer - spisesteder og forretninger i kvarteret i nærheden.