Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean well appointed rooms.
Completely satisfied. Friendly staff and clean well appointed room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg Florida

Had a reservation but never got a room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I had a reservation I paid with a credit card when I got to the hotel they let all the FEMA people go before the reservations there was so many people there than they said that they were 17 rooms overbooked I left andwhen I called about a refund they told me it was non refundable. I have disputed with my credit card company. Worst experience of my life never again. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
No hassles, very clean, quiet and comfortable. Reasonable rates, convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Only in a pinch

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: WiFi, TV, Staff, pool was clean and appealing, allowed large dogs.
Cons: Upgrade disgusting shower, replace the pool gate so it closes quietly, if a room used to be smoking and is now non-smoking, it has to be gutted.
Location: Sketchy area, nothing to do. It is a 100% "need a place to stay with no options" kind of place. NOT a vacation spot. The pool was nice though.
My kitchen was being remodeled and I work from home and needed to get away from the noise. I have an 80 pound pit bull so my hotel options were limited. Part of the reason for getting a room was the fumes from construction and this room did little to reduce the assault on my (and my dog's) olfactory system. This "non-smoking" room was clearly a smoking room at one point and the attempt to cover the old smoke smell wit - whatever - was headache-inducing. The shower looked as though the tile were so old it could no longer be cleaned. I was put near the pool which means the gate, right outside my door, slammed continuously all day until the 10pm pool closing time. Bed was marginally comfortable, wifi and TV were great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I chose to not stay for the second night even though it was non-refundable, and opt for the construction zone in my house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff when I checked in. This hotel is not fancy, but clean and the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner in our room was pretty weak but we were only there at night so it was bearable. I never brought it up to the staff because it was ok for sleeping.
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

Red Roof Inn OK

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Older hotel, but reasonably well maintained.
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room could of been cleaner Stains on comforters Ac did not work well
5 out of 5
by Kandy

Unfortunately

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was fine. There was alot of remodeling going on ,so during the day starting early morning there were saws, hammerings and movement going on. I reserved the room for 5 nights and the pool was closed 4 days of my stay, opening the last day of my trip. I was very disappointed with these unexpected distractions. I traveled all the way from Washington state.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels