Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
less than 1/2 block from St. Isaac's and about 6 blks from the Hermitage Museum. ATM and Currency exchange inside hotel. Breakfast very good, they cook omelets and will bring you fresh squeezed OJ if you ask for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nice location, walking distance to many of the major sites and restaurants.
Friendly staff, plenty of English speakers. Big rooms by European standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Perfect lication

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel is location and comfort bed. Staff was nice. They helped us with early check inn and late check out. But ... Rooms are small and dark. Carpet is old. Bathrooms are not clean. TV was not working at the time of our stay. And if that is not a good reason for my 3 star review then what else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff
The location of the hotel is excellent as one can easily reach all important sigh seeing highlights walking. The hotel staff was very helpful, polite and try to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tight rooms and with no windows outside

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Windows on outside and size of rooms
The Hotel location is nice but rooms are small and no windows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Walk to the major museums

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The Concierges.
Cons: Softer mattresses. Despite being a non-smoking hotel we smelled cigarette smoke twice a night around 2am and again around 5am.
Location: Go to the Astoria Hotel and have a beer. The free snacks are enough for dinner.
Essentially kitty-corner from St. Isaac's Cathedral and within 15 min walk to the Hermitage. Bed was very firm and there was a Karaoke Bar every Fri and Sat night in the Ballroom but it shut down promptly at 2300h. DO NOT USE the stairwell to go down to street level because the door opens right into the smoking section of the sidewalk immediately in front of the hotel. The concierges were simply amazing as we had to scramble to get out of the country before our visas expired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Liked the sauna

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Unfortunately the booking site reverted to the previous month so we had to pay twice for the accomodation. Not happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel which is very conveniently located to major sites of interests. Will definitely come back and use the same hotel next time when traveling with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Location: Location is great. It is very close to most of the sites in the city and easy to find the way back.
It was very close to the tourist sites. We were able to walk to all the places we wanted to see, unless it was out of the city. Good restaurants near the hotel also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana, USA

Great location and Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel is located in great location. The whole staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large, spacious and clean. The hotel is a little dated but the staff and location make up for it.