Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tight rooms and with no windows outside

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Windows on outside and size of rooms
The Hotel location is nice but rooms are small and no windows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Zürich

Ärger wegen Frühstück beim Check-out

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Eigentlich wäre von einem perfekten Hotelerlebnis zu berichten: Hervorragende Lage, gemütliches Zimmer und gepflegtes Frühstücksbuffet. Wenn nur das ärgerliche Erlebnis beim Check-Out nicht gewesen wäre: Der Receptionist verlangte eine nochmalige Bezahlung des bei der Buchung beglichenen Frühstücks. Auf den Gedanken, dass der Irrtum vielleicht doch nicht auf Seiten des Gastes liegen könnte, kam er offensichtlich nicht. Er war nicht einmal bereit, Rücksprache mit der Reservierungsabteilung zu nehmen. Es bedurfte energischer Worte und der Zusicherung, mit hotels.com unverzüglich Rücksprache zu nehmen, dammit er mich endlich ziehen liess. Bei allem Verständnis dafür, dass ein Computer- oder Übermittlungsfehler einmal vorkommen kann: Es geht nicht an, einem Gast auf diese demütigende Art zu verstehen zu geben, dass man ihm nicht glaubt. Dagegen hilft wohl nur, sich bei jedem Check-In zu vergewissern, dass das vorausbezahlte Frühstück auch tatsächlich entsprechend vermerkt ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel W.

Wonderful

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Ebookers
Superb! We were looked after brilliantly. The hotel provided everything we needed whenever we needed it! Dinner after Mariinsky ballet, wonderful breakfasts, hotel car to airport (recommended!)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Have a splendid stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location at the heart of city, good service and rooms maintained well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Dragør

Perfekt hotel med perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt hotel med perfekt beliggenhed. Man føler sig straks hjemme og personalet er meget venligt og imødekommende.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
スタッフ対応も良く、イサーク大聖堂の隣と立地も最高でした。 周辺に落ち着いて食事できる店や、日本食(ラーメン店)もあり、中長期滞在にも良いかと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon

Great location and wonderful staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location right next to St. Isaac's. Staff was great and very helpful - very English-speaker friendly, which made the whole visit a lot easier. We booked last-minute ballet tickets through the concierge, and they have a deal with the Hermitage so you can skip the long lines to buy tickets at the museum. All for a very reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jose from Guatemala

Great choice of Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for 3 nights at the Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel. The stay was just what we expected. Hotel has a great location, just a half block from St. Isaac Cathedral. Staff was very friendly. We got some champagne as a welcome. Breakfast was very good, with a lot of options. Staff recommended us a restaurant very close to the hotel, Mansarda, it was so good that we had to go back again for a second time! Overall, we had an amazing experience and definitely will stay here on my next trip to St. Petersburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tagir from Москва

отличный отель

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Отличный отель, останавливались здесь уже не первый раз. Удачное расположение, заселили раньше времени. Все очень достойно.