Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA, born ,raised and worked in Piter

Downtown clean hotel with bad conditions

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location and staff. I highly recommend a little café near the hotel named Shtrudel' on the corner of Krylov pereulok and Sadovaya Street.
Cons: Breakfast, Internet, stairs (and if you don't have money to renovate the stairs, you can at least keep it clean).
Location: Everything is within walking distance: museums, theatres, shops, restaurants, river boats et cetera...
The hotel itself is clean with very friendly staff in a very good spot of my deer native city. But what a horrible stairs! What a poor and bad quality breakfast! What an unstable, unreliable and extremely slow Internet! And partly clog shower which a plumber could not fix!
5 out of 5
by Alina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by leeski83 from uk

Fine for a cheap stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap rates, but not amazing. breakfast very basic and the staircase, as others have already said, is pretty scary. Nevertheless, an open mind and the central location result in a good stay.
2 out of 5
by Anastasia from Denver, USA

Great Location, but Horrible Condition

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is great, only a 10 min walk from the main street - Nevskiy Prospekt. Most of the staff is pretty nice, but they only speak Russian. I would hardly call this place a hotel, since it's on the second floor of a residential building that is quite dirty and a little scary to walk into. Our room was very small and smelled like cat urine really bad. We had to put 2 beds together to make one queen-size bed. Although the website said the hotel had cribs, it turned out they didn't have them at that location. Overall, we wish we paid a little more to get a better hotel, since we were in St. Petersburg for 8 nights.
2 out of 5
by Evan from Irvine, CA

Fontanka River

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
The room was small but clean and comfortable, but the breakfast was unsatisfying (Just a chocolate croissant and some tea or coffee), and the wifi did not work at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida

Not Impressed but works if you're on a REALLY tight budget

Posted Dec 12, 2010
Prior to booking the trip, I studied and learned enough Russian to read signs, ask questions, and order/ask for nearly anything a tourist or vacationer would need for a week. However, there is only so much one can learn in three months. Building off my earlier point, I felt the staff really treated us like a nuisance rather than a guest at their hotel. Never a hello and rarely ever a friendly smile came from them as we left and returned to our room. Moreover, they did not clean our room once during our weeklong stay. Sure, we'll survive without it, but it's part of their job to do this... they failed in this obligation. Moreover, they gave us the wrong room upon check in. I had originally booked a double room, single bed, but they put us in a room with two twin beds. After asking for an upgrade, in Russian, they were dismissive of the request and didn't upgrade us until two days later. We just slid the beds together (which is fine), but I really think it's a joke that, when operating a hotel, where foreigners can stay, that the staff would be this unhelpful and unable to converse in even basic language outside their own. Honestly, I could continue with the critique but I have limited space. Suffice it to say that if you need a place and quality is not your concern, you'll survive fairly well with this choice--as we did. However, if you're looking for something that is not only close but also quality, you will be left with a bitter taste in your mouth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Rinaldi B&B Review

Posted Sep 13, 2010 on Hotels
Rinaldi B&B is centrally located and is walking-distance to a few city landmarks. The B&B with 15 rooms occupies part of the 2nd floor in a massive building, is newish, with clean rooms, white linens and IKEA furniture. Try to reserve a room facing the Fontanka river as it's more scenic (though slightly noisy from the street traffic). The only disappointing comment I have would be it's dingy, grimy, gloomy building entrance that it shares with the other tenants of the building. It could use more lights and definitely be cleaned up. Self-serve continental breakfast is available from 7-10am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Center of Petersburg at the door

Posted Jun 2, 2010
A wonderful place to stay to hit the opera at Michailovsky Theatr,e concerts, promande on the Nevsky Prospect, the city's major meeting place and visit major sights such as the Hermitage etc. The hotel is on a canal and I had a lovely view of it ifrom my room. The scraiest thing about the hotel is the stairwell with its graffiti, peeling plaster and smell. But once you enter the second floor hotel itself, airy and nicey fixed, all's fine. You cannot beat the price or location of this hotel. The breakfast is not much, but you can bring in your food, have acccess to a fridge, a stove etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ЧИСТЫЙ ДОРОГОЙ ХОСТЛ.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Совершенно отвратительные душевые кабины невозможно регулировать напор воды постоянные перебои с горячей водой два дня пришлось мыться ледяной.Двери в номере очень тонкие и без уплотнения слышно даже шорохи в коридоре .Лестница перед входом в "отель"грязная и пахнет мочой и фекалиями по вечерам собираются бомжы и страшно заходить в подъезд.Когда вы пишете завтрак это значит "евро-завтрак"!!!! или надо писать "булочка и кофе или чаем".Очень слабый сигнал ВАЙ-ФАЙ почти у всех ТВ отсутствуют или сломаны пульты дистанционного управления. Персонал со всеми жалобами отправляет в центральный офис до которого не дозвониться.