Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, poor quality, tiny room, lousy bed, noisy

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Not a bed & breakfast. A hostel/flophouse Poor facilities and services No refund for dissatisfaction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gelendzhik

Near all tourist requirements.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Price & quiet.
Cons: Better air flow in windowless room.
Location: Near absolutely everything.
Its a hostel and I am used to Hotels. I'm 70 and, walking up 4 flights of stairs was not pleasant. Cleanliness good but, some repairs are overdue. First room was adequate. Then we were moved to "the room you requested". It had no windows and I did not request that. Other rooms were available with windows so, be sure you request them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Small "apartment" hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: All interesting places in walking distance, kitchen where (if you want) you can prepare your food.
Cons: Staff could be more pleasant.
Location: Location is very good, only 5 minutes walking to the Nevsky prospect.
We had only one blanket for two and after request only the third person gave us another one. WiFi work only sometimes and local computer is slow. Most of staff is not so pleasant as one could expect. Sometime the breakfast was not prepared and we were supposed to do it ourselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is not even a hostal

Posted May 28, 2013
bad it should not even be here in expedia it is not a hotel neither a hostal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to all must-see sights

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
The price and location can never get any better. Two minutes walk to a metro station and Nevskiy prospect. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Sergey Rossinskiy

Rinaldi Poetic is a great bargain

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
The place has the great location for the price. The staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from around the world

Basic, but location, location and cost is right

Posted Sep 1, 2011
The hotel is just one renovated floor, outside is not very appealing nor are the stairs. But in side is new and clean , laid out suffficently. I tried to book a taxi for airport pick up , it never came, it was never explained and i was just to tired to ask. Rooms are basic comfortable and clean, it is a modest but professionally room. Good neighbourhood, lots of place to eat and buy basic staples at your door. Close to everything you need is it;s best feature, Staff is friendly enough, but english is still their weak point. Basic breakfast is offered , porridge, crossiant, tea and coffee, .There is a community fridge for extra stuff and cooking utensil, microwave and table top burners. Good map of the city on the wall is also useful. Bathroom uses a pumping system to get rid of water, makes some noise but you get accustom to it. If a room is just a place to sleep and shower, this is the place for sure, nothing fancy but a good nights sleep. Street noise is minimal when window is closed. Oh and if you can book tickets for the Hermitage online as the guide books suggest, the line up is 45 minutes plus, don't pay the 200 rubles to take photos, because no one checks for the ticket stub ever. Plan accordingly this place is huge, 4 days just see everything, if you got less, use the map and do your must see"s.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Not good value for money

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
The entrance of this hotel is horrible, but once you get in, it is ok. Small rooms, not very clean, not too dirty either. I went during the summer and the room at night was full of mosquitos, and quite hot. However, you can get a fan at the reception. One nice receptionist (a young girl), another very unfriendly receptionist (a old woman). The breakfast (if you can call it this way) consist of bread, jam and coffee, so you will still need to have breakfast outside. Location is ok, near the city center, and about 4-5 blocks from the nearest metro station/bus stops. All in all is ok, but too expensive for what it offers. I would rather stay in a hostel on a future visit if I am on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Poetic Rinaldi-inexpensive, but GREAT for your money...

Posted Oct 13, 2010
This is an inexpensive place to sleep and shower. It is NOT the HILTON! If you are fussy, go elsewhere. The place is very clean, helpful, and located in a great place. The staff (ususally speak English) was very helpful, giving and concerned for us as travelers. Helped with directions, phones, sights, etc. If you are on a budget, this place is GREAT! If you want all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, look elsewhere. Many wonderful restaurants very close by. Hermitage is a simple 19 ruble($.66) cent ride. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Цена-качество

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Останавливался на период с 14.11.2016 по 16.11.2016 Отель совсем не большой, тихий и скромный. Пожалуй единственный минус - слышимость в номерах