Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Brisbane

Friendly Russia

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Being our first visit to Russia we did not know what to expect. The staff at this hotel absolutely made our stay. They assisted us in everything we needed to do or find. They greeted us warmly, and made a point of coming out to farewell us. Based on the people at this hotel we would enthusiastically return for another visit. The hotel is well located and is an historic building itself. Rooms are smallish (as you would expect in a building of this vintage) but comfortable and most have unbelievable views of the historic area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveniently located tourist hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the location. The housekeeping and restaurant staff were good. Did not like the room as it was small and tired, but it was OK for a short stay as we were mainly out sight seeing. Double bed consisted of two singles pushed together. The bathroom was very small but the shower was powerful. This did not feel like a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
by alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not fault

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable and pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. The location, the breakfast, the staff. The room was not really a 5-star room, but very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Vadim from London

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
All perfect, can improve housekeeping response rate a little bit but overall very happy
4 out of 5
by Tatiana from Israel

Good stay, but unjustified expectations

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay in a very heart of St. Petersburg. The Hotel however a bit disappointed me - I expected much more from the famous old Astoria hotel of St. Petersburg.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Moscow

Astoria, Kempinski, W Hotel. Stars in Saint Pet

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the Admiral Suite. Very good sleeping quality. Nice interiors. Great position for exploring Saint Petersburg. Only thing that did not work very well was the breakfast due to poorly skilled waiters, dirty glasses, and not very fresh products (juices charged as 'freshly squeezed', but in fact from the bottle). Breakfast experience at Kempinski was much superior. Both properties worth the money. For a 'cooler' and more 'trendy' experience, W Hotel is the one to pick.
5 out of 5
by Sabina from Tirana Albania

If you want to spend quality time.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for tourism and it was perfect location, perfect service and perfect comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, friendly staff, comfortable room.I have enjoyed the hotel during my entire stay.