Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montelimar

Très bien situé

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel situé au centre ville idéal pour visiter la ville . Petit bémol les chambres sont très mal insonorisées et il faut payer pour avoir accès à la piscine et au spa . Le reste est super .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pleasant hotel overlooking the river within walking distance of all the attractions. Room sizes vary our first one was dark and small but they were very happy to change it to a bigger one when we asked. There is a nice bar and restaurant attached to the hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful. A good choice hotel for a short stay in St Petersburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Ticks all the Boxes

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location, original features and friendly staff.
Cons: The only English TV were News channels which got a bit repetitive. This was by no means a negative as free Wi Fi and Netflix took care of this!
Location: Fantastic location - we (two young 40 somethings!) walked to all the major landmarks and great Hop On/Off Site seeing bus within 5 minutes walk
This hotel was perfect for our week-end trip. A short walk to Nevsky Prospekt and within walking distance of some of the major landmarks including the Hermitage/Winter Palace and St Isaacs and the Bronze Horseman. The staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful (and spoke great English). The hotel itself was very clean, with lovely comfy (warm!) rooms and a great atmosphere. The attached restaurant offered a great breakfast and well priced delicious meals. The spa was free from 7am to 9am which was a welcome relaxing experience. They assisted us in getting Visas and we were able to book taxis to and from the airport (at a minimal cost). The hotel is steeped in history and the original features are beautiful. The free Wi Fi was a great addition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. The attached sister restaurant, Fiolet, certainly wasn't anything special. There were certainly much better (and cheaper) restaurants just over the bridge, just over 3 minutes walk away. Definitely recommend the hotel, the staff are very eager to please and the standard of cleanliness was excellent.
Cons: We were in a newer room which has a corner "sectioned off" bathroom with opaque sliding glass doors and blinds on the bedroom side of the wall. Absolutely no privacy from other occupants, if that's important.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Bis auf die Betten, ist das Hotel weiterzuempfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Three star hotel Not four. Full size bed not queen like promised. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Guests could only use the spa between 7 am and 9.30 am unless they pay an additional fee. This is disappointing for any hotel never mind one with this star rating. Generally good location, friendly staff and nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: son emplacement et sa tenue
Cons: A savoir que la piscine n'est accessible gratuitement que de 07h00 à 09h30
Etablissement agreable Tres bon emplacement Etablissement agreable Tres bon emplacement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hat schon bessere Tage gesehen...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Die Lage mitten im Zentrum von Sankt Petersburg
Cons: Die Zimmer sind renovierungsbedürftig und sehr hellhörig
Das Hotel befindet sich in guter Lage und in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Zentrum. Unser Zimmer war allerdings stark renovierungsbedürftig und extrem hellhörig. Von unseren Nachbarn konnten wir jedes Wort hören. Erst an der Rezeption wurde uns mitgeteilt, dass man das Spa für die Nutzung des Pools lediglich von 7:00 - 9:30 aufsuchen kann (was dazu führte, dass wir nicht dorthin gegangen sind). Zu den anderen Zeiten gelangt man nur mit Anmeldung in den Pool/Spabereich. Eine Anfrage per Email an das Hotel bezüglich des Visa Support wurde nicht beantwortet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel at great lication

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Well located, 5 minutes from Nevski Prospekt & Gisttiny Dvor, reasonable quiet. Deluxe rooms have view over the water. Very friendly and wellwilling personell. Breakfast is ok but somewhat boring, rooms are clean and well maintained. Will book it next time without even thinking!