Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the city center

Posted Sep 20, 2015
This apartment is good for one-night stay, not more, because there is no even garbage bags. There is only 3 chairs + 1 (broken) + 2 armchairs (both broken). Ragged sheets. Wardrobes are full of broken things. The flat is on the 4th floor without of an elevator.
3 out of 5
by Raoul from BESANCON

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
L'appartement est bien placé pour visiter St Peterbourg. Il est très grand. Par contre le coin toilette est petit. Les matelas ont besoin d'être changé. Il n'est pas très cher car tout près de l'Hermitage. Les escaliers pour monter à l'appartement ne sont pas très propres. Nous n'avons pas fait à manger mis à part les petits déjeuners. Nous avons mangé à l'extérieur car nous avons visité au maximum. Les prix des restaurant ne sont pas très chers par rapport à la FRANCE. Nous ne sommes restés que 5 jours. L'appartement est fonctionnel mais vétuste. Ce n'est pas le luxe mais le prix est adéquat à l'emplacement.
1 out of 5
by Tatiana

Blood stains and worst... on bed linen!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Location. Near Hermitage and other touristic places. Cons: Everything else... - NO Wifi! at all (paid or for free) - Construction noise! Building it's being remodeled at the moment. - Cleanliness ZERO! Stained carpets, but the worst part was the bed linen. Some of the things we found on the bed covers and sheets were: hair, smelly urine stains and even blood stains!!!! I reported and even showed pictures of this problem to the woman in the main office, and the only thing she said was that she'll talk to the hotel maid, and asked me to stop showing her the disgusting pictures with the stains, but she didn't even apologize or offer any type of compensation for this horrible situation. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay in any of the properties of this company. Look somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Ottawa, Canada

Not What The Pictures Promised

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
They say, a picture is worth a thousand words. Well my pictures say a million. But I can summarize it in two: FALSE ADVERTIZING! What we were given was not even close to what is shown on the website. In fact, upon confirmation with their own booklet of available apartments, the one we were provided was not even listed. Last minute sublet? Hidden to entrap vulnerable tourists? Who knows. All I know is that it was NOT what was shown on the pictures. Furthermore, none of staff were helpful. We were told the cost was final, non-refundable and that no other options were available, even when I offered to pay more. We were trapped. With no other affordable alternative. Oh, and did I mention that the cleaning staff never showed up once during our whole stay to tidy up the room or refresh towels? Or the five flights of smoke-filled stairs? Or the drunks at the entranceway? Or the...you get the idea. The only saving grace about this whole experience was the helpful staff at hotels.com that tried everything in their power to negotiate with the apartment manager, and find us other accommodations, but to no avail. White Nights in St. Petersburg is the busiest time of the year... So buyer beware. I would never use this apartment service again or trust their pictures. And, for the sake of full disclosure, friends of ours also had booked an apartment that week with the same service. Their apartment was a moderate improvement over ours, but not by much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOULOUSR

Appartement bien placé

Posted Jun 23, 2015
ATTENTION ! L'adresse de l'appartement est différente de l'adresse de la réception ! Compter environ 30min pour la rejoindre à pieds. Si vous prenez un taxi à l'aéroport ( société de taxi à la sortie du hall bagage environ 900RUB / 15€ ) précisez bien et insistez sur le fait qu'il faut d'abord vous déposez a la déesse de la réception ( ce qui n'est pas toujours compris au vue de leur compréhension de l'anglais ). En ce qui concerne l'appartement c'est très vieux et bâtiment ancien de l'air soviétique. Je pense que c'est le prix a payer pour être au centre de la ville (5min de l'hermitage). pas de wifi prévoyez un supplément pour internet.
2 out of 5
by jin seong Park from South Korea

uncomfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
GOOD PLACE, BUT VERY DIFFICULTY TO FIND THE OFFICE AND THE APARTMENTS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Евгения from Самара

плюс один - месторасположение

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
квартира убитая, грязная, нет темных штор (а для нас в период белых ночей это было актуально).
1 out of 5
by Luiz Angelo Pereira de Lima from Porto Alegre Brasil

Experiencia Ruim

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Em primeiro Lugar o Endereço estava errado, agravado pelo fato de poucas pessoas falarem Inglês. tivemos que pagar taxa extra para o Taxi e depois outro táxi, por que a sede do Hotel, não fica junto ao Apartamento. O Apartamento em si estava bom, mas o prédio era péssimo, no 5º Andar com um elevador de carga terrível, escadas do prédio em péssimo estado, interior muito deteriorado, Não recomendo, a empresa STN Apartments não foi séria ao não explicar e não mostrar nas fotos a realidade do local onde ficariamos.
1 out of 5
by Luiz Angelo Pereira de Lima from Porto Alegre

Me senti enganado!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
O endereço do site não era o do apto. Não estava escrito que vc deveria ir até outro endereço para depois ir pro apto. O prédio do apto era uma porcaria você tinha que subir umas escadas péssimas para chegar a um elevador que parecia de monta-carga de construção. Além do fato de vc estar na Russia onde ninguém fala inglês e vc não consegue nem ler o que está escrito. Não recomendo. Gastei quase 100€ a mais com diferença de taxi devido a um erro de descrição de endereço. Os aptos são razoáveis mas eles não descrevem exatamente como são os prédios ... cuidado com essa rede. Eu nunca mais!