Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, US

Do not stay at STN Apt

Posted Jul 6, 2016
First, none of the photos are matching with what you will be getting. The only good part they are all in the good location but there are many other places available near by. We saw 2 apartments in person. Both were very dirty , horrendous mold smell in the bathrooms. If you don't bring your slippers , your feet will be black in 5 min. Washing machine was filled with some paper residue, couldn't even open it. They give you just one towel per person and tell you that their management thinks it's enough. Mattress on the bed was empty ( I have photos) practically we were sleeping on the base directly. You didn't want to touch anything in the kitchen. There are certain criteria for 3 star rating , this place is minus 3 star. Personnel was rude and told me at check in that I get what I get or nothing even though I had contacted them before hand to confirm the location and apartment type. Expedia wasn't helpful either in resolving the issue of false presentation . Very disappointed!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, CA

Do not book

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I regret booking this place. When we arrived the condition of the apartment was terrible. Human hair was everywhere, all over floors, shower, beds.... There is no daily cleaning and one towel for everything including the kitchen. Comforters with stains. We stayed 5 nights and had to buy our own toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo....When I called reception asking about those things, they said that "You booked an apartment, not a hotel. It's doesn't include any of this". Why then on Expedia in search it showed under a hotel if it has no service of any kind. If Expedia stated that I wouldn't of booked it.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KRISTINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Expect the worst

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: It is placed close to everything and it is cheap.
Cons: Clean the appartment!
...then you might not be disapointed. The appartment is very dirty and dark. The matresses looks like someone died in them, and are very unconfortable. we tried to use the vacuumcleaner, bu it was even dirtier then the appartment, anyhow the vacuumcleaner didn't work anyway! The only positive thing is, that the appartment is placed in the center of the city - but defently not at Nevsky Pr. even the office is not at Nevsky Pr., but at Karavannaya Ul. Good to know, when you look for a place to check in. All in all, if you can afford something more expencive (and in a better quality) choose that.
3 out of 5
by HUGO from Mexico

Nice!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great located! Great people who helped us at all times!! Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
アパートで広いが、ベッドメイクを自分でしないといけない。清掃はされているが、トイレ等設備が古い感じがする。大人数で宿泊し、自炊する場合はいいかもしれないが、ホテルのほうが狭くても快適に思えるかもしれない。ただ、WIFIのつながり方はよかった。
4 out of 5
by Sofie from Copenhagen

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! Big apartment. A bit old, but very nice, with a great view of the city. Though you need to know that you have to pick up the key to your apartment at Karavannaya street, 7.
2 out of 5
by Goh from Singapore

Family with kids

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The reception service was excellent and is located where the given address in hotel.com. However, due to their several apartments spread all over within the neighborhood, our stay was located about 1km away from the reception office. The apartment was rather old and no lift available. Have to climb up to the 4th storey to our unit. It's like a treasure hunt finding the reception and our apartment with loads of baggies even with the help of the local Russians.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great but don't expect much

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It could be very bad experience if this place does not meet one's expectation, so I will explain. Here is what they do: they rent you an apartment. The apartment is nothing fancy, but it is furnished, has some towels, some kitchenware and dinnerware, and some appliances that may work or not. The staff really tries to earn good reviews but they can’t make it a hotel most people used to. You have to go first to their office (better call first to get directions to get there) where you pick up keys and directions how to get to your apartment. Then you have to go from the office to the apartment (our apartment was not that far). At the end you bring keys back. No room service. It is especially attractive to a relatively large group of tourists on a budget. We had 6 people in our group and one apartment for all of us was good. We also bought groceries and cooked breakfasts and dinners. And the location was perfect. We used no car or public transportation at all.