Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The 24hr desk comes in handy and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are awesome! Overall this is a great hostel/hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

excellent stay in the center of the city :)

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: the cleanliness of the shared toilet/bathroom must be controlled every time. The choices and the quality of the breakfast meals.
Location: Great location within just few steps to the main points of interests, including the nightlife ˝hot spots˝ along the Nevsky boulevard!
I would definitely stay in this hotel again when I travel back to St. Petersburg. The staff are friendly, the room is clean, tidy and comfortable. But if you expect more for the breakfast its better to find a rather higher rated hotel, since they provide breakfast from one of the bakeries/patissery near the hotel. On the day of my arrival, I was warmly greeted and welcomed by a nice and lovely receptionist lady (named Raisat) who speaks excellent English and very helpful, especially in helping me to find money changer office and directions to some places. Its very easy to find places to eat as you are in the center of the town and any points of interest are within walking distant. My experience of staying in this hotel for 3 days completed my fantastic moments in the city. It is indeed a great alternative for backpacker traveler who is accustomed to stay in the hostel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida, usa

Bad hotel, bad area, smallest rooms and bathrooms

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The hotel rooms were extremely small, beds also- we were almost falling. Room was that small that we hardly could move! Same with shower! No elevators all the way down - had to carry heavy laguage way too far. Breakfast area is bad, and same woth breakfast- also bad. It was also loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Cozy and comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Small hotel with good facilities (disregard the entrance on the first floor because the actual hotel is in the sixth floor). Breakfast is not a buffet; they have a list of about eight choices that are OK. If you are a coffee addict, you can buy it from a machine (no complementary coffee and only one coffee is offered with breakfast). Staff speak English and are very nice. In overall, I liked this hotel and I'd recommend it. Location is great and you can walk to almost everywhere in the city center.
5 out of 5
by Rosa

Excellent location, nice room

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a single room with bathroom. The room was clean and newly furnished. Staffs are helpful and friendly with good English. You can pick your breakfast from 8 menus and they are interchaagble! Location is excellent, it's close to EVERYTHING! 10 min walk to Saviour Church on Spilled Blood and Winter Palace. The entrance is a bit difficult to find for the first time though. You have to ring the bell to open the big iron gate, then walk inside for like 50m to reach your building and ring the bell again. for those with big suitcase, there's an elevator to go up to the hotel reception, it's located on 6/F. But if you book a room with bathroom, you will have to walk a few stairs to reach 7/F.
4 out of 5
by Eve from Singapore

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
Good location to a few main attractions. The hotel staffs are friendly especially Elena. The only negative point of the hotel is 1 shared lady and gentleman toilet for 7 rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Could stay better located!

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Location, quietness and friendly staff
Cons: The elevator needs maintainance
Location: Right in the centre of all touristic points
Location, location, location... This is the best this hotel will offer... Besides they offer good breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from GB

Superb location and helpful service

Posted Nov 1, 2012
The hotel occupies two floors of an apartment block in an unbeatable location,100 m from Nevsky Prospekt. The staff are young, very friendly and exceedingly helpful. The room was small but tidy and clean, with clean towels provided every day. The heating was on at the end of October, and worked well. The TV set has only Russian channels but internet access on a shared computer in a little communal area is fast. Breakfast, served in another bulding nearby, was more than adequate. The only drawback really was that the tiny bathroom which came with the room (it seems we received an upgrade due to luck/under-occupancy) smelt foul all the time, which we put down to the ancient sewers of the city. Something that cannot be helped but if you feel you cannot put up with this kind of thing, give it a serious thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveldoc from Kansas

Not a hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Price was moderate for St. Petersburg
Cons: Internet didn't work late at night
Location: Great location
This is really a hostel with bathrooms down the hall. Internet works in daytime, but didn't work during the late night/early morning for the two days I was there. It still might be worth staying here if you are an experienced traveler. Others would be scared by the rundown courtyard and entryway. I might stay here again. Desk people were pleasant.