Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

A nice small-scale and central place to stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, simplicity and personal feeling, great price, nice staff, comfortable and clean room.
Cons: Having a front door that guests can open on their own would be helpful, and making rooms a bit more soundproofed would be a big improvement.
Location: Very central to Historic downtown and Admiralty districts. Tons of museums and amazing galleries, churches and cathedrals very close at hand.
This hotel is a small place on the 3rd floor of a building, and met my needs well. It isn't a fancy or overly modern place, but the room was clean and very nice, the staff were great, and it provided a fairly down-to-earth headquarters to explore St. Petersburg. The hotel provided excellent walking access to the Historic downtown and Admiralty districts, which are beautiful, interesting, and full of things to see and do. A very simple breakfast was provided each morning, and there's a nice café downstairs if you are looking for more. The manager there on my first and last night was wonderful, helpful, and spoke excellent English. I never had an opportunity to speak with the others. It was a bit noisy with the doorbell ringing at all hours (which is necessary for anyone, guests included, to get in the main door) and the rooms aren't overly soundproofed, but it wasn't a big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice, small hotel close to center

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff is the best
Location: We went to Isaac's cathedral, winter's palace, hermitage. All around walking, location is the best.
Fist time for me traveling to St.Petersburg from USA. Price ranges are so strange, from literally $2 USD to over $4000 USD!, not much in between. So strange. I wanted a hotel close to center and clean. I booked this hotel based on previous reviews, not more. When my girlfriend and i got in, she thought it was a hostel because it is so small and the building looks run down. But we got a nice surprise. So close from the center, room is clean, it has a fridge, staff is very friendly. I even got a balcony with a nice view. If I am back in St.Petersburg i will come back to this hotel. Highly recommended, staff is the best; two girls are very nice and friendly with guests.
5 out of 5
by Giulio from Sâo Paulo, Brazil

great stay in best location

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
great mini-hotel, right in the center of St.Petersburg. walking distance to everywhere! clean and confort hotel room. great breakfast. kind and nice hotel staff. a true gem right in the very center of town. extremely reccommended!
4 out of 5
by Antti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Genady

Главное достоинство - местоположение

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Гостиница расположена в жилом доме в бывшей комуналке. Всего 7 номеров. Номер чистый и относительно просторный. Удобная кровать и чистое белье. В номере душ и неплохая сантехника. Жалко что в моем номере окна выходили во двор, так называемый питерский колодец, а не на город. Завтрак терпимый, хотя в один из дней когда кофе закончилось, то девушка сказала что заваривают кофе один раз. После того как она увидила нашу реакцию сразу побежала заваривать еще кофе (всего-то положить кофе в машинку и нажать кнопку). Главное достоинство - место: 50 метров от Исаакиевской площади. Все главные достопримечательности на расстоянии 5-10 мин пешком. Главный недостаток - 3 этаж без лифта что не просто с чемоданом.
5 out of 5
by Yury

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tatiana from Москва

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Есть у этого отеля 2 минуса. Первый заключается в том, сто он находится на третьем этаже, но дом не оборудован лифтом. Для женщины, путешествующей с ребенком, это серьезный минус, т.к. не все имеют возможность с легкостью доставить два, хоть и не очень больших, чемодана на третий этаж по лестнице. Второй минус - это завтрак. Предлагается самостоятельно сварить в микроволновке кашу из пакетика. Не вкусно. Так, что если Вам по состоянию здоровья по утрам необходимо съесть что- нибудь полезное, возникнут проблемы. А все остальное: местонахождение, состояние и оборудованность номера - на отлично. Для курящих есть один дополнительный плюс - покурить можно на лестничной клетке, выходить на улицу не нужно.
5 out of 5
by Guzel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GABRIEL from Bogotá

Buena opción para viajeros de recursos medios

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien ubicado, cerca a la catedral y a 12 minutos caminando, del museo L'hermitage
4 out of 5
by Isabelle from Genève

Hotel bien placé pour faire croisière la nuit

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons choisi cet hôtel pour être près du départ des bateaux pour la croisière à 1h du matin pour les ponts lèves. En face de l'église Saint-Isac. Donc près du centre aussi. Au premier abord on pousse une porte d'entrée et on arrive dans un hall d'entrée glauque et on monte les étages avec des portes blindées de l'époque du communisme. Puis on arrive devant la porte de l'hôtel. Tout petit mais propre et petit déjeuner gratuit et pour le prix y a rien à dire. Personnel très gentil .