Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The pool is too small The food was terrible in the restaurant The hotel needs to be updated Looking at the highway is not what I call a view Extremely expensive for what you get
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Good location for St. Petersburg

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The hotel is conveniently located near I-275 and the technology village. I was told that our quite noisy room was being renovated so that is why the room had no blackout curtains, just plastic vertical blinds. Facing east we got up earlier than planned. We were sandwiched between two other adjoining rooms so we were entertained by conversations from both rooms. On the bright side, the bed was very comfortable as were the pillows and the breakfast buffet was delicious. The staff was also very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Great staff super helpful Rooms are amazing and pool is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent Value at a very well run Marriott

Posted Mar 20, 2018
No negatives. Positives: good value, private, good service, easy parking, easy access to airport and St. Pete and beaches by car. Employees first rate, go out of their way to be helpful when you ask. Restaurant had good service, and excellent breakfast. Average menu for dinner, and evening mean was adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud loud loud

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Walls paper thin so can hear tv in next room. Room doors slam shut so if anyone is coming and going at odd hours you will hear their foor slam. We were woken seversal times. We weren’t selecting hotel for its location but people should know it is located near nothing. Nickel and dime you on wifi and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newburyport ma

Was not near beach as advertised

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Searched your site For beach front hotel & you showed this site without the street address. Having never been to the area I assumed the rates given were for a property on the beach. Turns out this is off the highway & 20 min from Ste Pete Beach. Very disappointed in your site search & this is the second time. There won’t be a third. I will use alternative travel apps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent and clean facility

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff very courteous and friendly enjoy my stay would recommend
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel close to the St.Pete's / Clearwater airport. It's not among other hotels and restaurants so you'll have to drive unless you use the hotel's restaurant. Air conditioner fan was pretty loud as well.
3 out of 5
by ge

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
The a.c. barley worked. Took a few hours to get to a comfortable temperature.