Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Amazing hotel, great breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable all the way. Staff was so nice and friendly specially Barbara, the administrator, they did everything to make our stay in St Petersburg unforgettable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff wonderful, everything amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff, yet Unsatisfied Breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are ALL friendly and helpful, specially Anna from the night shift. The view on Nevsky Avenue at December night recommended is fabulous. The only thing could be improved is the breakfast. End at 10 is really too early. Maybe add more choices as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
very good place for the price and very helpful staff in several languages. Could try it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind opinion! Best Regards, The Brothers Karamazov Hotel.
4 out of 5
by WAI SZE from Hong kong

Cosy hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay there for five days. Friendly staff. Comfortable room with good night sleep. Just a short walk from metro, with supermarkets and cafes nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review! You are always welcome!
4 out of 5
by Natalia from Auckland

Worth a stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights. Would stay again. The only improvements the hotel need to look at are (1) the beds. Really old, basic and uncomfortable. They're basically fold out beds moved together to form a double bed. Really nice rooms with nice bathrooms but the beds let it down. (2) The restaurant. It was like we had just stepped back in time into Faulty Towers! The restaurant staff seriously need to develop some personality and warmth. Apart from that all good.
4 out of 5
by ANKIT from San Diego, CA, USA

nice hotel overall

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good about the hotel, especially the people at the front desk were very helpful. The location was also very nice and easy to navigate. Although the breakfast could improve in terms of quality and variety.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St Petersburg

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is close to 2 metro stations money exchange go for getting around. Breakfast adequate .Meals in hotel not large choice but good taste and plenty of it.Bed comfortable, place keept spotless.Just be aware the hotel has to register you at 150 roubles each preson.overall good.
3 out of 5
by N. from England

Expedia Secret Saver Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
The Hotel was supposed to be a 4 star hotel with free Wi-Fi, but it was only a 3-star one and no Wi-Fi. Room wasn't the room we booked and it wasn't ready in spite of our late arrival: there was a double bed which we had to convert into twin. The towels were tired, though the cleaners did their job well. The shower room was smelly. Why to claim it was a 4-star Expedia Secret Saver Hotel when it's only 4*! We could get 5* Hotel Angleterre for the same money we paid for The Brothers Karamazov Hotel.