Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ani from LA

Great stay for price!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Great staff! Very clean albeit dated hotel. If you are looking for spacious but not pricey and ok with not luxurious this is your place. Vey roomy and beds were ok too. Breakfast was good but not the best, but the staff took so much care in making it beautiful from the China to the tablecloths. I would not get with breakfast and eat elsewhere. Location phenomenal and very very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Don't think twice, book this place

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great location!! Staff was very nice and friendly. If I will come to this city again, I will definitely stay in this hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, right across the river from the Winter Palace, and right by Sts. Peter and Paul fortress. Beds were European style - with two twin mattresses put together, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very neat hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, very kind and helpful stuff.
4 out of 5
by Elke from Berlin

Great location - but a little noisy

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Location: It is only a 20 minutes walk to the main sites of the city, Peter+Paul fortress is a 5 min walk away; Rooms are clean, ok in size and quality; Staff: Very freindly and helpful; The choice of breakfast was not plentiful but ok; Unfortunatley, the rooms were quite noisy during the night as they face to the main street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
by MM from London

Nice big room at a good price

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at Tradition hotel in October. It was very cool but we were lucky and missed the rain. The Hotel needs a modern revamp, but it still nice anyway. The bed was big, we stayed on level 1 and had fresh water, tea and coffee supplied to us daily. St Petersburg seems to be under renovation while we were there and this is true of the neighbourhood around the hotel. The hotel was about a 30 minute walk from the train stations. (the one where you catch the train to/from Helsinki and the one where you catch the train to Moscow we walked to both). It is 15 minute walk to Peter and Paul Fortress and about a 20 minute walk to Neveski prospect and Winter Palace. The staff were all friendly and the shower products include soap, shampoo and conditioner. It includes wifi, but we did not use as someone else mentioned being hacked while using wifi in Russia. We thought it was good value for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from london

hotel Tradition

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: It was clean and comie
the hotel is very close to the places of interest and a 5 minute bus ride to the main shopping centre
4 out of 5
by Ashok & Meena from India from Excellent

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
Great Location. Walking distance to may sightseeing points.Amenities can be better. Decor needs improvement. It gave a feeling of staying in a motel.
3 out of 5
by ravi from mumbai

overall good

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
location was awesome . the last day we stayed at your apartment which was lovely is size but very very bad with cleanliness.. the entire floor was dirty full of dust . we still rate this hotel as good and worth coming again/. also suggest to have some porter service for luggage if there are aged people who cannot lift their own luggage