Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The style. So cool!
Cons: I should have tried the breakfast buffet but I ordered off the menu and was a bit disappointed. When I went to the bar they made me waffles.
Location: Everything you want to see is right there!
This place is gorgeous! The design is impeccable and now I wish my own apartment was styled like it. The staff were incredibly nice. Perfectly located. I traveled with my dog and we were treated like rockstars. St Petersburg is a cool place. I hope to return and will go directly back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Superb hotel right in the middle of things

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location and the wonderful hotel itself.
Cons: No particular need to call me by my first name from the start. Better to ask our preference.
Location: Right in the middle of things. Easy walk to all the major sights.
The W is just a few minutes from the glories of St. Petersburg, starting with the Hermitage Museum. The breakfast is wonderful and service is smooth. The staff all speak quite good English -- some speak superb English.
5 out of 5
by Emmet

Great Hotel, Brilliant Staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Other than an absolutely horrid experience with the unaffiliated restaurant in the main level, it was great service with a smile everywhere you turn.
5 out of 5
by Martyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien ubicado hotel trendy pero sin alma

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muy bien ubicado. Muy enfocado a un publico joven con djs a la noche. Si pensáis hacer deporte espero que no estés más de 2 por el ridículo tamaño del gimnasio. La "piscina" me hace refleccionar sobre el cambio de mi bañera. Al final creo que me la quedo x muy grande. Servicio amable y hotel muy fashion. Quizás demasiado..? Le falta alma.
5 out of 5
by Vesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sean from New York City

Great stay & visit in St Petersburg

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Sergey and the rest of the staff made our visit to this beautiful city very enjoyable. Minutes away from Hermitage and other sites. All their recommendations were spot on. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Excellent centrally situated hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Location: See above comment re our guide - Aleksandra Imaikina.
W is perfectly situated to explore St Petersburg. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and any issues rapidly sorted out - for example when we were shown to our room on arrival there was a strong odour of cigarette smoke but we were moved to another room within minutes. We loved St Petersburg - our experience was made even better by the guide that the conceige at the hotel booked for us - Aleksandra Imaikina. We would recommend her - she made all the tours extremely interesting and informative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
No free wifi