Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
The room was comfortable and for the most part clean. There was some hand prints on the wall that was a little strange but I am at little over observant. With that being said I am sure it would be easy not to recognize while cleaning. The price was great and the staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Linda , Hotel Management
I am very sorry about the handprints. I will share this with my staff so it does not happen agsin. Thank you so much for your feedback. I hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice overnight stay on our way to Whitefish MT, nice cozy cabin for a nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

manager went above and beyond to help me

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The manager went out of her way to help me find a church. She actually closed the office and led the way to the church where I was going to attend a funeral. I will be eternally grateful.
5 out of 5
by Beth

No Frills, Clean and Cozy Cottage

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for a no frills, budget place to stay after recreating in Montana's wilderness this your place! Easy to find of Hwy 90 even though you have to take a few turn. There is noise from the night way. We arrived late but received a welcome email after booking with instructions how to access the lock box for the key ( no hassle ) The parking lot was well lit, the cottage decor was a bit out dated but VERY clean and COMFORTABLE! All was in good repair and working order. We would defiantly stay the again:)
4 out of 5
by Renae

Great little place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Little River Motel! We were in town for a wedding about 20 miles away. We stayed in one of the private cabins which are basic, but cozy. The owners were incredibly nice! It is right next to i90, but we live in seattle so the noise didn't bother us at all. The town is quite and serene and we saw lots of wildlife. There isn't much to do in town, but the gift shop was fun and Jaspers has FANTASTIC breakfast. We only went in the morning (twice) but i'm sure all of their food is great, and it literally took about 5 min to get our food.
4 out of 5
by Carolee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Troy

50's vintage honeymoon cabins~so sweet!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
LOVE this kitschy, vintage 1950's honeymoon cabin style motel! Definitely not new and modern, but oh so charming and cozy! Our cabin had the "real" wood interior paneling. The proprietress of the property was super friendly, and helpful, and showed us photos of the moose and bear that are known to come down and visit! Nice continental breakfast, and we had some cookies before bed. There is also a giant travel center within a 1/4 mile with a real live trout aquarium inside! Definitely will stay again!
5 out of 5
by debbie

More than Expected!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The cabin was just as described. A "romantic" little cabin. We didn't realize we were heading to Montana during hazardous smoke and fire. Had to evacuate an elderly aunt. Little River Motel offered to bring in a cot at no extra charge due to circumstances. Much appreciated. WIll book there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor conditions with limited air flow & cooling.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything
Location: St.Regis. Not much to do,but Quinn's Hot Springs is approx. 15 min. away.
Room #1 when toilet flushed, sewer smell, could not stay there. Therefore, moved to Cabin 9 with 1 window & 1 fan for airflow, door faces sun so no cooling for hot summer day. Old & outdated.