Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice overnight stay on our way to Whitefish MT, nice cozy cabin for a nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

manager went above and beyond to help me

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The manager went out of her way to help me find a church. She actually closed the office and led the way to the church where I was going to attend a funeral. I will be eternally grateful.
4 out of 5
by Renae

Great little place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Little River Motel! We were in town for a wedding about 20 miles away. We stayed in one of the private cabins which are basic, but cozy. The owners were incredibly nice! It is right next to i90, but we live in seattle so the noise didn't bother us at all. The town is quite and serene and we saw lots of wildlife. There isn't much to do in town, but the gift shop was fun and Jaspers has FANTASTIC breakfast. We only went in the morning (twice) but i'm sure all of their food is great, and it literally took about 5 min to get our food.
4 out of 5
by Carolee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Troy

50's vintage honeymoon cabins~so sweet!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
LOVE this kitschy, vintage 1950's honeymoon cabin style motel! Definitely not new and modern, but oh so charming and cozy! Our cabin had the "real" wood interior paneling. The proprietress of the property was super friendly, and helpful, and showed us photos of the moose and bear that are known to come down and visit! Nice continental breakfast, and we had some cookies before bed. There is also a giant travel center within a 1/4 mile with a real live trout aquarium inside! Definitely will stay again!
5 out of 5
by debbie

More than Expected!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The cabin was just as described. A "romantic" little cabin. We didn't realize we were heading to Montana during hazardous smoke and fire. Had to evacuate an elderly aunt. Little River Motel offered to bring in a cot at no extra charge due to circumstances. Much appreciated. WIll book there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor conditions with limited air flow & cooling.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything
Location: St.Regis. Not much to do,but Quinn's Hot Springs is approx. 15 min. away.
Room #1 when toilet flushed, sewer smell, could not stay there. Therefore, moved to Cabin 9 with 1 window & 1 fan for airflow, door faces sun so no cooling for hot summer day. Old & outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from billings

good stopover

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: cozy, felt safe.
Cons: quite outdated but is alright for a night.
Location: nice gift shop not far away. you can get huckleberry milkshakes at several places in town.
comfortable bed slept well. good stop for the night half way between home and seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Linda Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for stopping. We enjoyed having you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Disappointed

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The woman who owns/runs the place was really nice.
Cons: Get rid of the 'trailer' accommodations.
Location: Located at end of road - motel is only thing associated with this road. Jasper's, the local eatery, had horrible service and the food was no better.
Not all accommodations are in small cabins ... my 'room' was 1 of 4 that was created by partitioning an old single wide trailer or temporary office module/trailer. The room did not provide any sense of security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay. I advertise 4 cabins, and 7 standard units. The modular was built at the factory as a 4 unit motel building. One of these years, I hope to replace it. Thank you for stopping, and spending some time with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It was a beautiful place to stay. The cabin I stayed in was clean and adorable. I enjoyed the whimsical atmosphere of the motel as well. Check-in went smoothly and there were no issues whatsoever. I'm so glad I found Little River Motel! I'd definitely recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. I strive to make everyone's stay enjoyable. I'll be seeing you again.