Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Uniquely styled hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location, the view and the quiet.
Cons: The quality of the bedding and room comfort.
Location: We used the hotel as a base to explore the history of the area. Plenty to see and do if you don't mind a drive.
A very individual hotel. The view from the terrace is wonderful and weather permitting, meals are served on the terrace, including breakfast. They have retained the abbey character which means that our room was a bit stark. The pillows were unfortunately awful. We ran out of toilet paper which the hotel staff were very embarrassed about. Small things make a difference. The restaurant menu was restricted to one choice during our stay which I assume is not indicative of the usual restaurant service. The food was well cooked but the staff a bit stretched. A pretty location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Paradise

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A light over the entrance sign. We had no GPS in rental car and passed it 3x in the dark.
Arrived at 1:30am due to unforeseen twelve hour flight delay. Signs left all over hotel directing us to our room. I cried from the relief. It was so personalized. Location is unique and sent down from heaven. Room doomed like a honey comb where monks used to reside. Breakfast was amazing, healthy and plentiful. Dining area tranquil. Views to take your breath away. Lunch was a sumptuous gourmet affair. Two thumbs up and five star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverley UK

Fantastic setting with lovely views

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The room was, as we expected, quite dark and the bathroom needed updating but the restaurant is exceptional. The menu du marché at 45 euros was great value and utterly delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect setting, great staff

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially food, local wine and charming staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Explore Provence by car - eat at the bistro in Paradou and explore nearby countryside
This is a beautiful hotel perched on the top of a beautiful Provence landscape, with one of the most incredible views reaching out to the coast. Meals and drinks are served overlooking this in a truly beautiful and romantic setting. Food exquisite and nothing too much trouble for all the staff. A real gem - will definitely be returning. Pure tranquility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The setting was gorgeous, the room small but lovely and the staff and restaurant outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean

Up in the hills over looking Salon de Provence

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Great kitchen
Cons: For the price, I would have expected better accommodations: more power plugs in the room, a more dependable wifi service, better bathroom amenities
A bit on the pricey side for it's facilities but a beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Luxury accomodations in a central location

Posted Jun 11, 2011
The accomodations in a standard room were good. The staff was all courteous and very helpful. The only pontential drawback is that it was luxury/gastronomic all the way -- no simple, cheap dinner on-site. The solution to this is to plan meals in town. I have already recommended the Abbaye and the locale to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - Brasil

Hotel com uma vista incrivel!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel excelente com uma vista incrivel do vale de Salon de Provence. Super exclusivo, com somente 25 quartos de diversos preços e tamanhos. Piscina linda! Comida impecavel. Com excelente localização se você vai visitar a Provence. Pecou apenas no serviço e o café da manhã poderia ser ainda mais completo. Existe um pequeno incomodo de ter que avisar no café da manhã se você vai jantar. Ficamos 6 noites no mês de Setembro de 2016.....................,..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaujolais

Très bel endroit, bon restaurant!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: le restaurant et la vue!
Cons: Plus de choix au petit déjeuner
Très bel endroit! Très bon restaurant avec une très belle vue! Bonne localisation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Relations Publiques, Hotel Management
Chère Alix, merci pour votre contribution positive, qui témoigne de votre satisfaction à l'issue de votre visite à l'Abbaye de Sainte-Croix. Nous avons tenu compte de votre observation, et espérons que vous accepterez de renouveler votre expérience, À très bientôt, La Direction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Ideal y bonito

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Es ideal para relajarse y disfrutar del paisaje,comodo 'tranquilo y bien atendido. Me encato volver tras haber estado hace veinte años y ver que guardaba su esencia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Relation Publique, Hotel Management
Dear Julian, thank you for your excellent contribution, following your stay in l'Abbaye de Sainte-Croix. It was a pleasure to welcome you, feel free to renew you visit, Bye, The General Direction