Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

❤️👍Baumaneire Les Baux

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: So private, nice and relaxed, and well-kept; it was a delightful surprise to find such luxury in a rather remote setting.
Cons: Not one thing. It was 👌 perfect.
Location: We came mid October to avoid crowds, which is a down season, so it seemed like a lot of business hours were kind of unpredictable and if-fy.
This is a beautiful property and the staff were very welcoming and gracious. We were upgraded to the Manoir, a suite like space that opened on what appeared to be our own private garden courtyard. It was beautiful, secluded, charming, as was the rocky hilltop town of Les Baux, with its interesting village of shops and medieval castle ruins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice country hotel in Les Baux.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, but should have booked a better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Luxury

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The property is in central Provence. It is a short distance to Avignon, Aix-en-Provence, Marseille, Arles, Saint-Remy-de-Provence.
Everything about this property is excellent, including its location Provence. There are two restaurants (including a 2 star Michelin restaurant), staff are incredible, and the setting is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel at the foot of a Medieval fortress.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Baumaniere may well be the highlight of our trip to Provence. The hotel is divided into two distinct parts: the older building located at the foot of the fortress and the newer collection of buildings, a 5 minute drive down the valley. We loved staying in the older part because it is within walking distance of the fortress and the little village that is situated between there and the hotel. However, one needs to drive down to the larger, newer part of the hotel for the breakfast buffet or to dine at the less formal of their two restaurants, "La Cabro d'Or".
5 out of 5
by Benny from Nyc

Heaven hotel with amazing meals

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the main house which is next to the Michelin 2 star restaurant... This is much easier because u can walk to town in less than 10 minutes... The Michelin star restaurant food is to die for but very expensive like 200 euros per person without wine.... The room is divine with mix of Provençal antique furniture and large bathroom... When u check in u have to go to the other compound for reception which has the other rooms... The grounds are exquisite with 3 swimming pools, organic gardens, tennis courts n spa! Ull love this experience as a great relais chateau hotel! Ps the gourmet breakfast is divine!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura from San Francisco

Beautiful property, OK service.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Baumaniere is a beautiful property. The pools and gardens were seriously fantastic, although overrun by mosquitos in September. The service at the hotel was OK, the breakfast was served outside our room and the setting was beautiful, but the food arrived cold. Also, our room was not ready when we arrived and we were told there was no where to eat at the hotel (it was 1pm). Turns out there were snacks being served at the restaurant at the hotel property, and we would have preferred having a drink and a snack there vs hiking up into town. Wish we had been told correct information. The Oustau was delicious, although incredibly expensive (which is to be expected). The service there was fantastic, and the presentation was magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Baunmiere - manoir residence

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The setting and feel of the cabra dor location of this hotel is wonderfully French and private snd refined This is not at the original baunmiere hotel location further up towards les baux The hotel do not spell this out in their marketing their are two locations to this hotel The breakfast price of €29 for bread fruit and eggs is outrageous . Just ask for coffe and bread and it's reasonable Dinner also over priced at c€80 each course and not gastronomic standard The Michelin star prices at the premier restaurant at baunmiere closer to $500 per couple with cheapest wine Advice is to go to nice quality French restaurants close by in massaune. Wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay with breathtaking restaurants

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing facilities but small room with small bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Very famous and hugely expensive

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Situation, room, ambiance.
Cons: Shower
The situation is beautiful and the room was spacious (once slept in by the Queen) and well equipped in all respects other than the shower over the bath, which was a disaster. The staff were very polite and tried to be helpful, but the reception staff particularly were too busy to be closely attentive our particular needs for help (stolen luggage). If you choose to eat in a 2 star Michelin restaurant you have no right to complain about the price, but you do need to be aware that the approach to food is as much about performance art as about eating. Would we recommend it? Only to friends with a relaxed attitude towards normal considerations of value for money.