Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful and stately villa converted to a hotel. Grounds are so relaxing and filled with tress and foliage. A really beautiful Provence experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like staying at a resort

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: check in is at 3, but check out at noon. However, they allow you to hang about the pool, which you will want to do, a bit later. No one 'rushes you'
Location: beautiful walled city. not as touristy as Rocamadour.
Les Baux is beautiful. There are top restaurants within a mile of the hotel. We did not eat dinner at the hotel, but we had a delicious breakfast. The grounds, the rooms, the flowers in the room, the tasteful style of the place was enchanting. Best stop on our 9 day trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very private and well maintained hotel. Beautiful grounds. Pool area is serene. Restaurant is excellent also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Fantastic hotel. Great food, beautiful location.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Sleepy little town, perfect speed. Close to St. Remy and main square in Les Baux. Beautiful pool and grounds.
5 out of 5
by Dominic from Cupertino

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellance, great location, away from the city. Yet it is 3 minutes from a major attraction. Baux De Provence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

ooh la la

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: They are adding some new rooms, so with that came a little noise. Should be finished by now.
Location: Located very central to many other cities and vineyards.
When we pulled into the drive, you could hear the oohs and ahhs at our good fortune at finding a place that oozed ambience. The grounds with the pool and out door areas were warm and inviting. The rooms were very comfortable. Beds were groomed with nice linens and baths included towel warmers. Breakfasts were delicious and dinners gourmet. We left feeling very pampered.
4 out of 5
by JoanY from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely Calm Setting

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
The grounds of Benvengudo are lovely. The landscaping and the main building itself are in true provencal style. While the Les Baux area can be a real circus in the summer, the hotel was quiet and calm. The location is ideal in high season for getting an early start to Le Baux (before the busses arrive) or to the Carrier de Lumiere before there are lines. It's proximity to nearby St Remy is also a good way to get there for the always crowded Wednesday marché. Our room was quiet and we slept well. The breakfast buffet was copious.
5 out of 5
by M.G. from RI, USA

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in room in main hotel. Clean crisp decor with large and modern bathroom. Large window balcony doors in the room overlooked the courtyard and beautifully landscaped property. The staff was exceptionally polite and attentive. We had dinner at the restaurant in the courtyard and was one of our best dining experiences in France. Not only were the dishes top quality and properly prepared- the staff went out of their way to make sure no detail was missed. Well worthy of the Michellin Star and they don't over charge for it like many other similar restaurants. We will be back for sure and would recommend to anyone staying in this area of Provence.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Louisiana

Peaceful stay at Benvengudo

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Benvengudo. Is the idyllic picture of Provence! The concierge (spoke English,French,German) was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean,secluded, and peaceful . The pool and grounds are beautiful ... It was too cold too swim. The restaurant was fabulous... Waiters did not speak English but were efficient! We took the train from Paris and rented a car in Avignon... We had no trouble finding the hotel and we drove to Marseille and several other cities (following the map was easy) during our stay. Highly recommend a stay here if you are in the area!