Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Not pleasant

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better attitude from the manager.
Location: Many Van Gogh sites.
The room has poor heating and very cheap furniture that is falling apart. The manager takes no responsibility and blames the guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Frédérique BERNARD, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We thank you for your poor advice. Before your arrival, we put the heather on 24 degres in your room and you immediately put it at 20 degres because it was to warm for you !!! The next mornig, you told me that your room was cold and I propose you another room in the same category upstair that your wife has choosen. Therefore I don't think that it is correct to write that I don't take my responsability and I never blamed you as I talked with your wife who told me that the new room was perfect even the Heather that you kept on 22 degres during you all stay, which is a normal temperature in a room. Finally I remind you that it is not allowed to eat or drink your own food and bevarages in our room but you did it for four days and I didn't tell you anything !!! Kind regards, Therefore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Short walk to the city center, Saint-Rémy-de-Provence is a very beautiful city.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Tampa, FL

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for exploring St Remy and the surrounding region. Friendly staff and above average breakfast (at a reasonable surcharge). Relatively small and simple rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Clients, We thank you for taking time to write your advice and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, The Direction,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Lovely family run hotel in St. Remy

Posted Jul 9, 2016
A lovely small hotel in an old home just outside the ring road in St.Remy. Beautiful pool and grounds. We had an excellent and well priced dinner at the hotel as well, tasty and a good value. Owner speaks excellent English. It was a nice home base for visits in the area (we had a rental car) including Marseille which is under an hour drive. Only downside is breakfast is 12 euro and they do not permit outside food. Very nice overall and we recommend a stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Frédérique BERNARD, Hotel Management
Dear Clients, We thank you for your kind advice and rae pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, welcome and dinner in the garden. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, a special hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful setting, a special hotel with old world ambiance - wonderful staff who are most helpful. We missed the flowers but the gardens have a lovely energy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Frédérique, Hotel Management
Dear Clients, We thank you for your kind advice on our hotel. We will be very pleased to welcome you another time in the future when our garden is plenty of flowers (from May untill the middle of September). Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Dinner in France

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed three nights . The location is wonderful and within easy walking distance to the main shopping area of St Remy. The room even though it was on the small side was very comfortable. We enjoyed Brealfast there each morning but the best thing we decided to do was have Dinner in the Hotel cooked by the host.The food was divine and it was the best food we ate in all of France. Frederique the host spoke English, which always helps and she was very helpful, happy and such a delight . We thoroughly recommend the Hotel as a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by La Direction, Hotel Management
Dear Clients, We thank you for taking time to write you very kind advice on the Chalet Fleuri. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel, his location and the home made dinner (simple but only makes with seasonal and local products). Hoping to welcome you again in the future, Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting and owners very welcoming.
A quiet corner in St Remy yet close to everything. Excellent recommendations for restaurants and sights from owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Frédérique, Hotel Management
Dear Clients, We thank you for your advice and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Chalet Fleuri. Hoping to welcoming you again in the future, Kind regards, The Direction, Frédérique and Cyrille
4 out of 5
by NEUBERT from MULHOUSE (France)

good ratio : quality / price

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
quiet hotel / friendly welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Service

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The innkeeper provided outstanding service and went our of her way to help us with a billing issue we had with our hotel in Paris (it was corrected quickly). The location is absolutely perfect; the rooms are clean and well appointed; breakfast room is charming and food very good; we had dinner in the garden one evening and the dinner was superb! We recommend this inn wholeheartedly, and would happily stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Virginia

Excellent choice in St. Remy

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here during a driving tour of Provence. Enjoyed the tow a great deal and this hotel was among the best of our trip. The owners are very helpful and communicated very well well us in English - which is good since my French is nonexistent. The room we had was very spacious and the pool was a nice addition after a hot day of touring the area. The central part of St. Remy is a 5 minute walk away. He hotel is very clean and there was little noise within the hotel. Shower wS a bit small for my big frame, but that's not unusual on Europe. Very effective wifi. Highly recommended property to stay in.