Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts, very helpful and friendly. Loved the location and the fig trees. AC worked great! It was hot in Provence!
5 out of 5
by Debra

Provence charm

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location and friendly helpful staff. We felt like we were at home and enjoyed this spot as our base for travel all over this region of Provence.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel with garden area in a convenient part of town. Loved the old fig trees! Catherine was such a help with all our questions and requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip to St Remy and didn't spend much time in the room but it was quiet and the neighborhood was nice.
4 out of 5
by Shelly from long beach, ca

The Perfect Boutique Stay in St. Remy

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was quaint and charming and in a perfect location, set back under the fig trees. The rooms were very comfortable - nothing fancy, but I slept great every night. The owner, Kuups (sp?) was very helpful with information about town, restaurant recommendations, events, etc. And it's very lovely just sitting outside at the hotel enjoying a glass of Rose. I would definitely recommend to friends and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with - surprise - lots of fig trees that you can harvest from, private rooms and kind service. But you pay for the luxury, and the price is quite steep particularly for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Arnim from Chicago

A wonderful romantic location near st remy

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at hotel sous les figuiers for one night. It is a charming and romantic hotel with nIce gardens and shared spaces and excellent proximity to st remy shops and restaurants. Some rooms are a bit more classic and less updated so make sure to express a preference. Wonderful support from Catherine at checkin etc throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cosy room and friendly service. Hotel is quietly tucked away on a lane very close to the town centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallinn, Estonia

A strange claustrophobic hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Perhaps this was because of our visit to Van de Gogh's madhouse nearby, but this hotel left a strangely depressing and claustrophobic feeling. I could not blame the staff - the lady who welcomed us was excellent and spoke good English. Perhaps she WAS English. But the small room, 2 sq.m "garden" with locked steel doors on either side, a restroom with a wooden door etc left an impression that we are rather confined to a XIX century bedlam than to a modern hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Under the Fig Trees!

Posted Nov 25, 2009
A charming, thoroughly "provence" home away from home. We used St Remy as a base to travel to Nimes, Arles, Avignon and Aix-en-Provence. Each night we looked forward to getting "home" to Sous Les Figueres. It is just a short walk to wonderful restaurants. The room was delightful but not luxurious. The rustic decor and simple furnishings were well suited to its setting and its region. There is a lovely common room with a computer and reading materials that gave you an option outside of the room itself. We would go back there without hesitation.