Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful and romantic rooms and gardens. Excellent food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, California

Elegant hotel to use as a home base in Provence or

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is a very elegant hotel with lovely, large rooms and delicious food. The staff was warm and very accommodating. One of the owners greeted us personally. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON Canada

Elegance in Provence

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Everything. Old world charm and elegance.
From the moment you arrive until the moment you depart you are surrounded by elegance and charm. The staff couldn't be more gracious. Our room was blissful. We visited for two nights to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We did not want to leave. Wish we had stayed longer. Food is delicious as well. Highly recommend. Go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Vacation stay

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: None.
Location: Very short car ride into St. Remy which there are plenty of shops and restaurants in a very quaint setting.
Facilities and grounds are even more beautiful in person. Would definitely stay here again. There is an excellent restaurant in the hotel as well which was better than expected. Absolutely luxury all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

A relaxing pleasure

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: staff and the building and driveway, food and wine.
Cons: too difficult to think of an answer to this one !
Location: Beautifull, great cycling country if you actually want to leave the hotel grounds
amazing, lovely atmosphere all over. Very attentive owners who obviously care about their customers, and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming French Chateau, wonderful staff, service

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Romantic, relaxing weekend,...more focused on rest, dinning and beverages. Sauna was nice to use, and though it was fall,...dangled legs in the swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've stayed at.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, keep so what you do.
Location: St. Remy is a lovely small village, locate centrally on the west part of Provenec. Close to Avgnon, Arles, Nimes, Il sur le Soreque, Aux de Provence.
Sent 4 days with my wife and another couple. The scenery, the atmosphere, the garden, the hotel, the room, the staff, the food... Simply exceptional, above and beyond my expectations. I'll surely be back.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Seattle, WA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was lovely. Beautiful hotel. I was only there for one night but my stay was very pleasant and I would recommend others to stay as well. Be aware though this hotel is not located walking distance from the town and shops of St Remy de Provence. In fact, just when you think you are lost because you are on a very dark road, just keep going. The location is actually quit beautiful so if don't mind the few minute drive into town you should give it a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Very pleasent stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The house, the gardens the service.
Cons: Interior decoration
Location: Travel around cities and villlages of La Provence
Great experience, in a beatiful enviroment (house, gardens, etc)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels