Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Annahita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great hotel in Provence.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: We had a very large room with sitting area attached and nice balcony. I know some rooms are smaller but we enjoyed having the room.
Cons: Maybe an elevator?
Location: Cose to small towns in Provence and many wineries.
Very nice place to stay when exploring Provence. Close to Arles Les Baux, and many vineyards. Great restaurant, we had 2 wonderful dinners and very good breakfast. Lovely pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Delightful hotel in wonderful grounds

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The grounds are fantastic.
Cons: The dinner is a problem. It is delicious but it is a fixed menu with no real choice. We ate out every night as a result.
The hotel is delightful. Well situated close to town but with fantastic extensive grounds and two pools. The basic rooms are small and rather dark but the concept is to spend time outside. The bed was really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

A retreat and a place to recharge and rejuvenate

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The feel of home away from home. Beautiful artwork and flower arrangements throw-out. It gives a new meaning the phrase "we could stay here forever"
Cons: The room had too much oversized furniture and it made it difficult to move around. With a few little changes it could be easily improved.
Location: Nimes, with it's spectacular roman times arena was our favorite day trip, about an hour away. Windy roads, daily markets in small quaint towns.
Very special atmosphere and ambience. One of a kind combination of secluded and rustic and modern. The staff was amazingly helpful in absolutely all our needs, it being an adopter or recommendations for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

The perfect Provencal hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. This is a beatififul old farm house. The grounds are wonderful and make sure you enjoy dinner at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Yajun from Orinda

Overnight

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice overnight stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Seattle

Great Ambience

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful experience! Excellent food...dinners to die for and ample breakfast variety. Free and secure parking. Beautiful grounds. Bathrooms were spotless and beautiful. Only complaint is that beds and pillows could be softer and more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Somerset, UK

An excellent Provençal hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: The setting and the food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Set within walking distance of the centre of St, Remy de Provence, amidst beautiful gardens.
Without a doubt one of the very best hotels we have stayed at. It embraced the essence of Provence with its decor. The food served every night in the dining room was of exceptional quality coupled with a small but very selective wine list. Again it made use of local produce. We were given a good explanation of the surrounding area with its many sites. Excellent and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Lovely Property

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at Mas Des Carassins. The grounds were beautiful, the staff pleasant and helpful and the fee more than fair although the extra charge for breakfast was a bit high for what was offered. The dinner, on the other hand, was well priced and well presented. Although not located in the center of St. Remy, it was an easy walk into town, and an equally easy walk in the opposite direction to the wonderful archeological site of Glanum and the hospital in which Van Gogh was admitted for a year of psychiatric care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel, well located

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
Great hotel, well located to explore the area, St Remy is particularly nice. The grounds of the hotel were lovely, and its worth dining at the hotel at least once, the food is good, but the sense of occasion is excellent, the menu changes daily and they will cater for vegetarians. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's also worth a visit to nearby Glanum Roman ruin site.