Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Linda from London

The art of life

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Total privacy and relaxation - and a very wonderful breakfast, with extraordinary homemade jams and preserves. The garden itself is pure art, the like of which you rarely see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great little B & B just outside of St. Remy.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location and calm, quiet atmosphere in the country.
Cons: Get a new mattress. For the price range, it should have a comfortable bed.
Location: Several land marks and little towns within 30-40 minute drive. The walled town of Avignon, Gordes, Beau de Provence to name a few.
Overall good experience. Great quiet location. Hard to find the first time, especially without a GPS. We really liked the quiet, romantic ambiance of the room, but the mattress was a little old and not that comfortable. The bathroom had an old fashion claw foot tub, which was really cool looking, but it was very difficult to shower in and wash your hair without getting water everywhere. The grounds were very pretty with lots of flowers and the pool was sparkling clean. The breakfast had lots of homemade jams and vegetables and was very unique, but I'm not sure it was worth 15 Euros per person because it wasn't very filling unless you eat lots of bread and croissant. It needs some protein like sausage or bacon. Overall, we liked the central location in the Provence area because it was easy to take day trips. The general feeling of Mas de Figues is relaxing and quiet, which was very nice for my husband and I.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Kingwood, Texas

A tranquil stay in Provence

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the beautiful Mas Figues! Our room was excellent and the grounds filled with roses, and olive trees provided a very tranquil setting. Breakfast is exceptional with Phillipe's homemade products from his garden.
5 out of 5
by Alan from UK

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Totally unique hotel experience, Chambre d'hôte actually, worth staying here for the breakfast alone. Much home-grown and produced food, croissants to die for, brilliant preserves, every kind of stewed fruit. Very pleasant outdoor pool in a charming garden setting, all cooked, prepared and delivered by the very genial host, an artist and sculptor, whose work is in evidence around the grounds. During six months of the year the place is closed for maintenance and so he can concentrate on his art work, so be quick! In a very historic area, the Roman city of Glanum is nearby, and with strong connections to Van Gogh.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Toronto

Pleasant accomodation

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Mas des Figues is a pleasant 4-room "mas" about 3-4 km from St. Remy. The owners are lovely and accommodating. My room was very comfortable, and everything worked. You need a car or some way to "run into town". Lovely pool and landscaping. A nice place to "get away from it all".
5 out of 5
by Chris Leins from Washington, DC

Unique setting in the center of Provence

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent. Hosts very accommodating while also unobtrusive. Petit dejeuner somewhat pricey, but otherwise a very pleasant place to hang out while not touring the beautiful sites around St-Remy-de-Provence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Owner is very nice

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nice garden. beautiful roses and the owner is very nice.
Cons: mattress is not comfortable. Both my husband and I woke up with back pain.
If one thing the hotel needs to improve is the bed. I would love to return if the mattress is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bethesda MD

loving provence

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels
mas de figues was a wonderful oasis in provence. the proprietor and family were warm welcoming and great cooks. also took the time to give suggestions of restaurants, etc. everything served at breakfast was home made from their garden,etc.. even the olive oil.. the room was beautifully decorated and things worked- like the air conditioning, the wifi etc. well maintaied ,, surrounded by beautiful gardens - white roses really impressed me - the fragrance in the air was a lovely touch of nature. i highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

The croissants are divine!

Posted Jul 16, 2010
Mas des Figues was a wonderful place to stay and explore the St. Remy area of Provence. Philippe's homemade croissants were divine each morning! Philippe also was very helpful in planning our daily sightseeing trips. He made sure we all knew when market day was in St. Remy. What a great market it was! Mas des Figues is a very quiet location, a little hard to find. We ended up calling Philippe when we could not find it, and he was happy to come and lead us there. It is located about 3.5 km from St. Remy so you really do need a car to go into town. Oh and Philippe serves his homemade jams with his croissants. Yum!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pour penser en dehors de la boîte

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Un bel endroit pour se dépayser : les hôtes sont des artistes et ça se sent partout. Très bon accueil et service personnalisé.