Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia USA

Great place to stay in Provence

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The location is not the most fashionable, but what you get is great. Very spacious unit with separate kitchen and nice patio, pool and garden, secure parking and a location that is great as a base for exploring Provence. Peter the Belgian manager is a friendly host as well. Particularly good spot for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and well air conditioned. The pool was clean and big enough for everyone.
Cons: The wi-fi strength could be improved.
The hotel was well located. You can walk to the best pastry shop in town right around the corner. The biggest supermarket in Saint Remy "Intermarche" is within walking distance. 2 organic shops are within walking distance as well. The studio is big enough and has all amenities necessary for a short or long stay. We had plenty of storage space and the little kitchen and fridge came in very handy. The ease of checking in and checking out was wonderful. There is nowhere to exchange your foreign currency in Saint Remy. The closest place to exchange your currency would be in Avignon which is 20 min away. Please make sure you have cash as some stores do not accept credit cards. When using credit cards, some stores do ask for a valid ID. I provided them with my VA driver's license and it was fine. Don't miss on the farmers market each Wednesday but make sure you walk/bike into town. The whole centre ville is closed to cars for the market. This is not the United States, most stores are closed past 7:00 PM and everything is closed on Sunday so plan your shopping accordingly.
3 out of 5
by Karyn from Tucson

cottage-like

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Unusual set up. If you're looking for an economical stay for a family this is a great place as we had a small apt like cottage. It took overnight to heat up and the lighting isn't very bright. It was very clean with lovely grounds. The gentleman who might day it was our favorite part- a delight and anxious to please. Not a typical motel room, which could be good based on your needs. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cozy, functional, but had ants

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Location: Within easy walking distance is a pastry shop and a few restaurants. A decent length walk would take you to more restaurants and a good size supermar
A reasonably priced option. The owner was friendly and helpful (and spoke English). The room was clean and well stocked to make it comfortable (refrigerator, microwave, dishes, cork screw, etc). No tv and no cleaning service during your stay, but we didn't care about either of those. Nice pool, although we didn't get a chance to use it. Only real drawback was the ants. The bathroom had ants and a few spiders in it. Enough of them that you didn't want to store things in the bathroom due to the risk of taking some home with you, but not so many that you couldn't still use the bathroom just fine.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Leighton Buzzard

3 Wonderful days in Saint Remy

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Be warned that this is located on an Industrial Estate however it is an Oasis.Easy walking distance into Saint Remy,very clean and comfortable.Wonderful patisserie close by.Very peaceful after hours.Fantastic heated pool and boules court. I would not hesitate returning with our two children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for three nights, and right away our villa felt like home. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The property, located off a main road, felt safe and secure even though it was an industrial area. A grocery store, gas station, organic produce market, bakery, and a few restaurants were within a 2-3 minute walk. We could walk to the town of St Remy in 10-15 minutes. We found Residence Les Sources to be a perfect base from which to explore nearby towns including Arles, Avignon, and Les Baux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent base in Saint Remy

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
Les Sources is a lovely little complex, just a few mins walk from the centre of the beautiful Saint Remy. Bungalows are very clean and functional, the complex is very private and tranquil, with a lovely heated pool. Katrin & Pilip are great hosts, making you feel very welcome, without being intrusive. Overall great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel agréable

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour agréable et très calme Établissement propre avec personnel très accueillant et professionnel Je recommande ce lieu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ich werde ein als Gut bezeichnen

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal für Familien mit Kinder