Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent reception and super quiet and clean.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This was exactly what was needed. Clean and ready and 5 star service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Great breakfast. Lots of choices, lots of room in the dining area. The only complaint I have is another guests dog started barking at 5 AM and the dog was allowed in the breakfast eating area. I love pet friendly but pets should be contained in the room only and any disturbances should be handled immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to Fort Wood.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
For the price I paid each day over $100. I am amazed that this hotel has no elevator to the second floor. Don’t get me wrong, I like to walk, however with 2 luggages to bring from the lobby to my room to the second floor that was quite challenging. I checked in like 10 pm as the bus was delayed and nobody to carry my luggages to the 2nd floor. Expedia over charged me for this hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncks Corner, SC

Spacious & Convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We (family of 7) were in town for our son's graduation from basic training at Ft. Leonard Wood. Our room was perfect in size, the kitchen was well-stocked with kitchen supplies. The towels were soft and well supplied, and their breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious, filling with more than enough choices to have a perfect start to your morning. The only problems we had with our room is the shower head was terrible. It sprayed out so awkwardly with such weak water pressure it took us forever to take showers and feel clean. The other issue was the mattresses on the double bed and pull out couch. The double bed was loud with ANY little movement, and felt like they haven't been replaced in decades. The pull out couch mattress was worse. It caved into the center and was about as thick as a yoga mat. The last thing we struggled with was how stuffy it got in the room. There is no airflow. The bathroom doesn't have a vent and with how big the room is the wall unit isn't strong enough to get the air circulating around the room. So the people sleeping next to the unit freezes to death while the people sleeping on the couch roast to death. To sum up the whole experience we would stay again, for the price of the room and the space we had it was perfect. Oh, forgot to mention their little store and DVD selection for guests...whoever thought of that and keeps it stocked needs a raise and an award!!! What a great idea and was perfect for grabbing drinks, snacks, or even OTC needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Movies available for the dvd players in each room. Good breakfast. Not the usual continental breakfast.
Cons: Better mattresses.
Location: Plenty to do. Was visiting for military graduation, The hotel is very close to the base. Much to do in area.
Very nice stay at this establishment. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for you. My only complaint is that the beds were very uncomfortable. If the beds were better I would give it all 5's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice staff. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There is a lot of military that stay at this place so I have never felt so safe. Everyone from the other guist to to staff were friendly and respectful. It is very close to the front gates of the base and easy to get too. I could not of been happier with my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel close to the Ford Leonard Wood base.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hi for been the first time visiting Missouri for my Son Army graduation at Ford Leonard Wood. I had a great experience overall. I can't complain about anything because the staff of the hotel make me feel comfortable and not so far from home. I want to thanks everyone who I spoke to during my stayed at the promises. Great job!!!
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for visiting the post and much closer than Google shows. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponca City, Oklahoma

Amazing place!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Wonderful staff, excellent breakfast buffet, and top of line fitness center. They bend over backwards to make sure you are comfortable. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We really enjoyed meeting you! Travel Safely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great for families

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Came for our daughters basic training graduation. We ended up staying an extra night. Nice place, great staff, clean, great breakfast. wish we could have stayed longer. Would recommend bell's to anyone planning on being in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by The Bells, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you had a pleasant stay. Congratulations on your daughter's graduation! You must be so proud of her! Safe travels,