Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We are in Saint Roberts for my grandson's graduation from Fort Leonard Wood this hotel was clean the staff were helpful courteous I felt like I was at home I would have no problem staying here again or any other Candlewood suites
4 out of 5
by Justine

Very pleased overall - SUPER CLEAN!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanest hotel room I've seen in a long time! Hotel as a whole was very good. Staff was very good. Usually a long-term stay hotel but we just stayed the night. Rooms have full kitchen in them. Lots of extras available to borrow if you wish - movies, books, small appliances, etc. They also had an honor-system mini-shop with basic food items. No morning breakfast offered though. Beds were comfortable but soft. I prefer a harder mattress but many would be fine with softer ones they have. Great choice to stay at!
2 out of 5
by Leslie

Check Around First

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
After hearing that it was cheaper to stay at Baymont and they had a pool and a hot breakfast I was not happy. It was 25% cheaper there and had the extra items. Nothing bad just not a good deal for the stay. I have stayed at Candlewood a lot and just went straight to there site when I seen there was one there but I guess I will shop around next time.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The Lending Closet....borrowed games and played them with family. They also had movies, small appliances. Very Quiet. Big rooms!!
Cons: Maybe provide more towels...There were two of us in the room and there were only 3 large bath towels. Asked for more and staff gladly gave us more :-)
Stayed here for my daughter graduation from the Army. It was a wonderful place to stay....very clean, spacious room for all the family to visit in and play games borrowed from the Lending Closet, comfortable bed, almost a full kitchenette that was helpful to use, polite and helpful staff, very quiet and I felt the safe the entire time!!! Pet friendly even though I didn't bring mine but never heard any of them barking in my room!!
4 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel close to Fort Leonard Wood Base

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I enjoyed my stay it was clean and the beds were comfortable. I would stay here again if I ever returned to Missouri. It was close and convenient to Fort Leonard Wood Base for Graduation,family and friends.
4 out of 5
by Brad from Charlestown Indiana

Easter with our soldier

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff and amenities was treated very well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very close to Fort Leonard Wood

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The hotel staff were great!! The rooms were not as nice at I thought based on the Trip Advisor reviews. It was very clean, had everything we needed, but the beds would shake around as if they had 3 legs holding them up. I thought they had a pool on site. But was told I could use the one at another hotel with a pass. That was nice to know but not convenient so we did not swim. Other than that.....it is a good enough hotel for our trip to watch a family member graduate at Fort Leonard Wood. We booked our room through Expedia, was told we had a handicap accessible room. When we checked in we were told that Expedia should have contacted us to let us know an accessible room was not available. SO we had to get a regular room for my daughter who had trouble showering in a regular shower. Won't book through Expedia again if I have special requests!
5 out of 5
by Frances S from Lubbock, Tx

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable enjoyed our stay!! Need more lighting outside to able to see the motel.