Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Close to base, clean facility and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: Ran out of shampoo and a new bottle wasn't set out each day like I've seen in other hotels when they clean.
Came down for a visit with our son at Ft Leonard Wood. Hotel was clean, breakfast was hot and staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Dhaval K, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We do apologize about Housekeeping issue. We discussed the issue with Housekeeping Manager and will make sure that this will not happen again. We thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We enjoyed the comforts of this hotel, the rooms were nice, breakfast was just okay, if we had to change anything it would be the breakfast quality. I also did not find a fitness room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Dhaval K, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Please note that we offer full breakfast including wide variety of hot and cold items. However your concern been noted and we will certainly look in to it. We thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The breakfast was very good! Very convenient to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Dhaval K, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We thank you again for your five star review and We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Peter's

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hotel was very clean. Pool was nice. Breakfast was hot and fresh and had a great variety of things. Will be back to stay soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Dhaval K, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We thank you again for your five star review and we would love to see you again soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice clean place to stay. Friendly staff, comfortable beds,loved the free breakfast! We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Dhaval K, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel was clean and the room was a good size. My son and daughter enjoyed the pool. We had a good experience with the staff. If we are ever in town we'll be sure to stay there again. The complimentary breakfast was a great time saver for us. Thank you for everything you do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Dhaval K, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, Ca.

Fort Lenoard Wood Graduation

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, fresh and a good variety.
Cons: No. I was pleased.
Location: Located less 2 miles from base. a lot of eatery places including a great steak house (that I can not remember the name of), shops and site seeing.
We were here for 2 nights for my son's graduation from the Army. Amazing breakfast, great service. no issues. A definite must stay. Ladies, they even provided facial make-up removal wipes lol. Awesome! Quite and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Dhaval K, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Thank you again for your kind review and We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was nice. They are under construction. My tub would not plug.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Dhaval K, Hotel Management
Dear Alyson, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Please note that your concern about tub been discussed with our maintenance crew and issue been resolved. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The price was too high for the quality of the hotel. i feel like they took advantage of people coming to see their loved one at Ft Leonard Wood. The towels were thread bare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Dhaval K, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Please note that room rates are seasonal. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Had to wait for staff to return to front desk to check in and to check out. Was bothered by maintenance guy to replace the office chair. And the bathroom floor was not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Dhaval K, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,