Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lots of facilities for every sort of guest

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Facilities and location
Location: Close to town, bus routes and resturantes. lovely park on doorstep,
Staff exceptional. Great pool experience. Nice atmosphere and lots of places to rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class all round experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: all round value
Location: Quite a walk into St Helier plenty to do but need to hire a car ( very reasonable ) to make the most of the Jersey experience
Family holiday with grandson plenty to do with excellent pool and evening entertainment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wirral

Good hotel for all age groups

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and a good ambience, island and tourism information readily available and tours easily booked by knowledgable concierge
Cons: Slight improvement on security within the hotel. Pestered a couple of times by a certain individual (non resident) to buy cheap tobacco and drugs etc.
Location: Good location, 10 mins walk to town, nice local park. Plenty of good restaurants nearby, excellent food. Really good transport system and not expensiv
Very helpful staff, good clean room, excellent food choice. Plenty of amenities including water park and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel with everything you need.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything !!
Cons: Room facilities. Hairdryers need upgrading and a room safe would be appreciated.
Location: Not too far out of town. Shops approx. 10 minute walk. Lovely park nearby which also gave access to the beach.
Excellent facilities, something for everyone. Evening entertainment was very good. Food quite expensive although portions were huge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Fantastic facilities for kids, shows were fun too.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Enjoyed the pool, pool table, and sports bar in the evenings. Great for kids. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Amazing!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the pool and entertainment
Cons: It was perfect for us!
Location: Was easy to get to where we wanted
The Merton ticked all the boxes, I'm a single mum with 11 year old,we loved the pool, the restaurants especially Bertollis and the entertainment was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twyford

Brilliant breakfast

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Breakfast excellent - so much to choose from. Prompt polite service & friendly staff. Entertainment especially for children - team amazing - really really good interaction & total fun for them. Very impressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, basic room.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My biggest problem with the Merton was the staff. A few of them seemed to dislike it if you asked them questions such as where things were and how you get there. We also had a few sarcastic comments made towards us by two separate staff members, one of the reception staff and one of the lifeguards at the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughton, Essex

Brilliant hotel 10 mins from town centre

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The Belvedere restaurant was a bit expensive.
Location: Its a 10 minute walk to the town centre/shops & around 15 mins to the bus station & sea front. Very easy to get around by bus.
I really cannot fault this hotel. We were lucky to be staying in one of their refurbished rooms, it wasn't too hot either like others have complained of so think we were lucky. The shower was lovely & the free wifi worked most of the time, only a couple of times I couldnt get connected. Its a little difficult to find your room at first as there are so many corridors & staircases (we dont use lifts). The buffet breakfast was spot on, so much choice from full English to cereals, pastries, toasts, cold meats & cheese, yogurt & fruits, really nice. We tried both restaurants Bonnetti's & The Belvedere, they were both nice but the Belvedere had fabulous choice. A little expensive though. The waterpark/swimming pool is across the road from the actual hotel. We spent many hours here, I couldn't get my daughter out! The waterslide doesnt run continually, they only opened it every half hour for 10 minutes but then the pool wasn't that busy. Also the lazy river didnt operate continually. Water temperature wasn't too bad although I felt cold after a while so went & sat in the jacuzzi which was like a bath. Hotel is approx 10 minute walk to town centre & slightly longer to the bus station. Would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guerande

Excellente semaine au Merton avec les enfants

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nous avons passé 8 nuits avec nos 2 enfants , cet hotel est idéal en famille : le service, les repas de très bonne qualité , la piscine très adaptée pour tout le monde . Cet hotel est vraiment à proximité du centre et avec des bus fréquents au bas de la rue ! Nous avons adoré notre semaine. La prochaine fois nous testerons leurs suite appartement qui ont l air très bien