Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Good hotel but could be noisy depending on room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is very large, we didn't realise how big as we were in room 205 which was just off reception, however this is right above their Star Room where the evening entertainment was. Which meant you could hear it without being there, luckily it finished as around 11-11.30 pm. The food was buffet style and good variety. Swimming pool is across road so have to change over there, if you want a good swim you use the outside part of the pool. Car park is large but can be crowded especially if you don't have a small car,(so if you are offered an upgrade on car hire say no) we went round 3 times one afternoon to find a space, not sure if that was just bad timing. Good point is you can walk into St Helier in about 10-15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with a good variety of restaurants

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel with daughters and friend. Staff helpful and polite. Rooms clean although we had problems with the shower. Good choice of food at breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, close to town, park and beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
About 200m walk to Howard Davis park, a short walk to the local beach and 10 minutes to town. Great facilities on site including garden, free gym for residents, inside and outside pool with small indoor slide which are also free for residents, free kids club from 6:30-8:30pm each night and onsite restaurants. Unfortunately my son was looking forward to one of the film nights but the film wasn't shown due to staff shortage. Also a couple of staff were uncharacteristcally grumpy but overall it was a lovely return trip. Beds were made each day and bedding and towels changed upon request. The room and bathroom weren't hoovered / swept during our 10 day stay but we make little mess anyway. Would recommend and will probably return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quick Visit

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, pool facilities
Cons: Service and opening hours of facilities and restaurants
Seymour Hotels just do not get the overall service ethic. Breakfast ends at the same time even at weekends. Restaurants close earlier on weekends. Bars close early. Hot beverage availability is limited to 10PM in STARDUST. Wifi is weak in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton. UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel is very nice looks and feels more like 4 star hotel. The breakfast was lovely plenty to choose from,staff very helpful though they looked a bit feed up at times in the busy days. Free access to the pool was a bonus though the facility is orientated more towards kids, but for a relaxing swim and enjoying the spa in the evening is perfect. The front desk are very helpful giving all the information you need about the hotel and island. Very clean rooms perfect services. The garden and surrounding are superb well kept. Over all me and my boyfriend enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed all the facilities and glad to know that we will be welcoming you back again in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near london

Family holiday

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We chose Merton Hotel because of the facilities and the pool shown on the Expedia add. On our first morning at the hotel we went down for breakfast. the breakfast buffet was great covering just about every taste, from fruit, porage, continental or full English. During the day the hotel has quiet lounge, bars. In the evenings the hotel has an Italian themed Resturant, plush Resturant or an American style diner all serving great food. The kids club seemed good with lots of kids having fun. For us grown ups they have evening entertainment. During the day the pool has plenty to keep the kids occupied on a rainy or miserable day and for the more adventurous you can lean to surf. The bedroom are comfortable with a tv, the only thing that could improve the room would be a small fridge. They have a large carpark but would suggest that you don't have a large car as the parking spaces are very tight. If you want the shops st Helier town centre is only a short walk through a very nice park. We found all the staff very welcoming and helpful. overall we were very impressed with the hotel and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
It was very nice to read your review of the hotel and that you enjoyed the restaurants, free kids clubs and entertainment. We can often provide a small fridge in the room if requested in advance. We hope to welcome you back again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect base for what we wanted to do.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel was excellent,food wasn't great but was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Only a short break but excellent service given by helpful friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments - we're glad you enjoyed your short break and hope you will be back soon for longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grandson loved the pool

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great hotel, too far from town centre for comfortable walk, taxi varied from £5.50 - £8.50fir same journey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Like a mini complex

Posted Aug 4, 2017
This hotel is perfect for families or those that prefer everything on one site. There's 3 restaurants, evening entertainment and a indoor and outdoor swimming pool. We were upgraded to a family room for free which was a nice surprise and the room looked as though it had been recently refurbished (amazing shower)! Close to town but far enough not to be in a busy area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We were very pleased to read your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay