Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dinard bretagne

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: le bar salon accueil
Cons: avoir les chaine francaise
Location: ballade sue le bord de mers tres agreable
tres beaux hotel bien tenue propre service tres bien petit dejeuner tres bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the beach if driving That's my opinion

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Overall the hotel is very comfortable /and lots place to chill outp
Cons: Improvement, it needs lifts!!!
Location: The location is lovely and accessable and easy to find even after enjoying a long walk /drivingq
Hotel staff was great, the meals was basic but lovely also the service was very prompt /polite The atmosphere ok and the receptionist staff very efficient and helpful I must mentioned, room30 the cleaners did not tidy the bed properly, no hoovering The bath tap is faulty, water keep running even when it is turn off which was annoying in the night I told one of the cleaning staff, she said she will tell the manager, but nothing was rectify while we were there. Overall our experience was fine
4 out of 5
by Christel from Evreux

Bons souvenirs

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Arrivés sous une pluie battante, nous avons apprécié le confort de cet hôtel et la gentillesse du personnel. Heureusement le soleil s'est imposé et nous avons pu visiter Jersey. Escapade de fin d'été réussie !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needing refurbishment and better managiment

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is dated and would need a good refurbishment. There are mould patches around the bath in the bathroom and the cleaners don't actually clean anything apart from a spray or two in the bathroom (but I could not actually find out where to)and while the 7 nights I was there, the room was not cleaned at all. There was not a duvet or pillow covers. The breakfast is most disappointing as the people running it does not seem to communicate well with management. Therefore, twice I was left standing in the middle of the room as there was not a table allocated to me. I also witnessed this happening to other customers. The hotel is in a main road and, although I was staying in a room at the back of the building, it was still very noisy so I would not recommend this hotel for light sleeping people. The bright side is that most of the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value For Money Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Service and the Price
Location: Close to St Helier. Near to the shops, the beach and restaurants all within walking distance
Nice Comfortable Friendly Hotel. Good Value. Good Location Close to St Helier Shops, Restaurants, and the Beach. Food and Service Excellent. Off Street Parking a bonus Couldn't fault it..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to St Helier

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Cosy atmosphere, bar and pool areas. The cleanliness of the whole place, even the areas at the back and outside the kitchen were spotless.
Cons: Menus. Very basic and limited. Minimal provision for vegetarians.
A clean comfortable hotel with welcoming, helpful staff. The location suited our needs for exploring Jersey, although we did have a hire car to which we appreciated the free parking. We noted that other guests without cars did not appear to be confined and happily were able to walk and use public transport in enjoying the island.C
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel mit Parkplatz und W-LAN

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Waren 9 Nächte da, netter Service, freundliches Personal, essen - very british. Wenn man mit dem Auto auf der Insel unterwegs ist, ist alles gut erreichbar, zu Fuss ist Zentrum , Hafen und einige Restaurants/ Parks gut zu erreichen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The room and lounge areas are very comfortable.The price is good.Decent shower
Cons: The decor could be improved but it wouldnot put me off from staying again
Location: as i said,10 mins to beach and 20 mins to St Helier.2 small corner shops just down the road. No 2 bus stops just outside hotel.
You get what you pay for at the Talana.Staff are very good.Food is decent but limited.The pool is ok but small. 10 mins to beach and 20 mins to St Helier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Prosaic and underwhelming

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Location: Not near anything in particular but easy to get to places on east side of the island. Bit of a hassle getting through St Helier to the west of the is
The room was adequate, staff generally helpful, but we were given a room with twin beds rather than the double we had requested. Breakfast was painfully basic - cheap cereal with milk only, no fruit, yoghurt or muesli / granola available. 'English breakfast ' had very cheap ingredients, coffee tasted burnt or old, and staff controlled all portions. But it was presented as a fancy menu, with linen napkins and all. The evening meal available in the restaurant was equally dire. Salad presented in little piles of each separate ingredient chopped up fine. Roast meal was very basic as well. If you like your food as plain and basic as possible you may enjoy this, but we certainly did not. Decor rather old and hinted of better times gone by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Everything except the noise of the traffic
Cons: Nothing to my knowledge
Location: Good location, only about 10 minutes walk to the town centre if you cut through Howard Davis Park
Nice Hotel, plenty space and several seating areas including outside seating area. Stayed for 4 nights but unfortunately if you have a room at the front it is very noisy with traffic as it is on a main road