Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Beautiful must stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff will bend over backwards for you always smiling so polite made us feel extremly welcome, Love the little touches that make this place unique. We would definatly go back given the chance. Foods supurb, hotel is clean quiet and rustic. Really felt like home 5* from us. Only just got home and we miss the place already. Thank you to all staff here for a pleasant peaceful relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Luke N, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you so much for your kind feedback - we thoroughly appreciate it and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Kind regards, Luke Nussbaumer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The building itself has a very pleasing ambiance and all the staff were eager to do all that was necessary to ensure your stay is enjoyed.
Cons: The installation of trickle vents in French doors and or windows.
Location: Located in a quiet area all the areas of interest are close by including Saint Peter Port. Surrounded by history old and new, kind and friendly people
Easy and efficient sign in help with baggage to room, instructed in card key operation. We were made to feel welcome and special throughout our stay, with extensive grounds this will be an even more impressive hotel during the summer time with the use of the provided barbecues and outside pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Letchworth

Comfortable hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We stayed for 7 nights from 9th October 2017. We were originally in room 4 which was a very pleasant room but noisy from traffic in the early morning from around 5.00am. We asked for a quieter room and the staff were very accommodating in arranging a transfer to room 10 which was much better. The only problem with that room was that the suite above had very squeaky floorboards when the occupants were walking around. Overall the hotel was very pleasant, the breakfasts were good and staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellesley Island NY

Located in the perfect area.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
What a wonderful stay. Staff is excellent. Very friendly and knowledgeable about all the tourist attractions and how to get there. Our room was very clean and had all the amenities you could want. Highly recommended it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Spoilt by noise, little notice of wedding

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Cons: Better advance communication of events that would inconvenience guests
Firstly, on the surface this is a perfectly pleasant hotel located a couple of minutes drive from the airport. Our room was well appointed and the decoration nicely done. We ate two meals in the hotel, both reasonable with the breakfast being particularly good. In the room was some port (?) and shortbread biscuits that were complimentary. Sadly the wine glass left on the table was cracked. Unfortunately, we had booked a night of a wedding function. However, I was only notified of this with less than a week to the event! Why notify me at such short notice when I couldn't find any comparable accommodation available on the island? Surely the wedding was booked weeks or months (if not a year) in advance and I could have been notified at the time of reserving a room? In response to the wedding notification email I I then asked to be put in a quiet room . At check in I was advised this was the case but then found my room to be directly above the very noisy bar! Perhaps the hotel is too small to mitigate against noise from such a function, even more important it should have notified me earlier so that I could have made alternative arrangements. There was no attempt to address the inconvenience of the noise or wedding to us as one of the few (if not only) non-wedding guests in the venue. Overall, I'd like to return as the rooms and general staff were lovely but wouldn't want the inconvenience of an event
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: There was nothing there not to like.
Cons: A very small improvement, we were there for a week, weds to weds, the specials menu remained the same, it would have been nice if it had changed.
Location: Lovely spot not far from the coast and the bus stop was right outside the hotel, which we found was the best way to travel around the island.
The hotel was very comfortable and clean, the housekeeping staff kept the room very clean and made sure you had everything you needed. The hotel, bar and restaurant staff were excellent and went out of their way to help you. The pool and garden were clean and tidy. Restaurant food was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

First visit to Guernsey

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The quality of decor and professional service given by all members of staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: The double bed was very comfortable but made up with two single mattresses which on occasions separated during the night.
Location: The island is so small that a hire car can reach anywhere within 25 minutes from the hotel. The German occupation museums were of particular interest.
Having never visited Guernsey during our 39 years together, my wife and I wanted something special for a week prior to her birthday. I am so pleased we chose The Farmhouse for our week's stay. The whole experience was exactly what we were looking for and overall we could not fault any aspect of what is a beautiful hotel with the quality and feel of a family run establishment. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends. Guernsey is a most beautiful and unique location and The Farmhouse enhances the experience for anyone staying on the island. We also spent a day away visiting the island of Sark which added to the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire England

Relaxing Break

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Hotel full of character. Excellent facilities.
Location: Such a small island nothing is very far away. We walked mainly and enjoyed the scenery but would highly recommend a term to Herm.
The hotel was set in the heart of the countryside, but with a bus stop right outside, giving easy access to the rest of the island. We didn't hire a car but walked or used the buses to get everywhere. The buses, unfortunately, stopped at about 8 pm but taxis were reasonably priced and easily accessible. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The food at the hotel was delicious and certainly no more expensive than anywhere else on the island. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet with excellent facilities. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

FABULOUS

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Bright and sunny throughout - spotlessly clean and tidy - and all the staff are so kind and helpful.
Cons: Nothing of importance. Guys - if you want your wedding reception there - I suggest you book it now and then go out and find the girl.
Location: Its a countryside location - surrounded by fields- with a shortish walk down to the famous Shell Church and a quick taxi ride into St Peters Port.
What a great hotel - its almost too good to be true. Everything about the Farmhouse is a delight - the rooms & gardens - the dinning room and lounge bar - the food and wine just great - and the staff are amazing. If Carlsberg did Hotels they would run the Farmhouse.
5 out of 5
by Barrie

Romantic Get-Away

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for three nights for our wedding anniversary. The Farmhouse was a great choice for us. Tucked away in the country, Just a few miles from the airport in Guernsey. The room was beautiful and the bathroom very modern with inlaid lights giving an exciting vibe! We had a very romantic time!