Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Clean room, Nice pool and hot tub, beautiful lobby, Maintenance quick to respond to my A/C going out!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus St. Simons. We are delighted to read that you liked your room, and had the chance to enjoy the pool and hot tub! We are equally pleased to hear about your positive experience with our maintenance team, which works very hard to ensure the comfort of every resident. We would love to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pleasant stay. Hotel nestled in a quiet place but near plenty of shopping and restaurants and of course only a few miles from the beach. room was modern with great decor. Beds were comfortable. No microwave but had a fridge. Most of staff were wonderful. Had a couple issues with a couple breakfast attendees allowing food to run out while they made plates for themselves and took breaks.... but besides that a wonderful stay. Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Best Western Plus St. Simons. It is fantastic to read that our location close to shopping, dining and the beach was able to accommodate your needs while still providing you a quiet and restful stay. We are glad that you found our accommodations clean and comfortable and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer our guests. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during our complimentary breakfast. We will review your comments with our team to make improvements for the future. We are delighted to hear that we will see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acworth GA

comfortable stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was amazing!! Helpful and kind. Dining area very pleasant. Great breakfast variety.
Cons: Maintain room (eg. ceiling peeling; refresh/shampoo carpet). If fan was on auto, the fan would turn off and stale smell from carpet was evident.
Location: Near sidewalks for a nice brisk walk. Walking distance to supermarket and food. 15-20 minutes drive to beach, lighthouse and Fort Federica.
The staff was pleasant, helpful and made you feel at home. Rooms are small but good for 2 people. Bed comfortable; bathroom modernized. Breakfast area has beautiful nautical theme with variety of food: eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, pastries, fresh waffles and breads. Something for everyone. Walking distance to grocery store and food and close to light house and beach. Good value for our purpose. There was peeling of ceiling in our room and unkept business lot behind hotel not too appealing. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit to the Best Western Plus St. Simons! We're very happy to hear that our staff was able to make you feel completely at home. We love welcoming valued guests to our recently modernized property in our beautiful area. It sounds like our breakfast was one of your highlights! We'll let our breakfast team know that they have a new fan. It also makes us happy to see that you could get out and about and explore the local area. Even though we're in a calm and quiet neighborhood, we're still only a few minutes from all the attractions on the island! We are sorry to hear that there were some minor maintenance issues in your room, and we are already taking steps with our maintenance team to be sure that they are corrected. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somewhere

Good comfortable get away

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was ok. Had no clean towels after the 2nd night there and we stayed 4 days and 3 nights. Had to ask 2 times for towels and when I asked the 3rd time that's when I got some and that was after 9pm that night when cleaning staff went home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We always welcome guest feedback, as we view it as an opportunity to continue to improve. It is fantastic to read that you found our accommodations comfortable but sincerely apologize that you had an issue with towels and our staff's response. We will use your experience as a teaching opportunity for our team. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you and we can provide you the stay you expect and deserve.
4 out of 5
by Martha F

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Dear Martha, Your sweet compliment about Best Western Plus St. Simons is much appreciated! We're delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. It's our hope that the rest of your travels were just as enjoyable. Many thanks for your positive review and we'd love to host you again.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Business and family trip. Lack of towels. Requested but wound up having to pick them up ourselves. No maid service for one entire day. Pool is nice size-wise but pool and pool area is nasty and lacks the pool towels that are advertised. TV worked intermittently (which was awful with two teens) and, although we called it in, there was no service help to fix it. Bathrooms had mysterious hair each time after the maids came through. Flip side: lady serving breakfast was sweet and conscientious. Clerks at front desk were nice and friendly. Location wasn't terrible but the traffic on the island made the distance to the beach VERY frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you received the helpful, friendly service you deserved from our breakfast team and our front desk team. However, we apologize that this was not the case when requesting additional towels. We are also concerned with your report of the conditions in the pool area as strive to keep all aspects of our property clean. Again, we thank you for sharing and we will address the issues you mentioned with our housekeeping team. Hopefully, you had the chance to enjoy the beautiful beach while you were here. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
It's lovely to receive your kind compliments about Best Western Plus St. Simons! We're proud to have helped make your stay with us enjoyable and we hope the rest of your travels were just as pleasant. Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a pleasant stay. Staff was accommodating. Very

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Would be happy to book again. Had a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus St. Simons! Thank you for your generous five-star rating and review. Our staff was pleased to provide you with the excellent service you deserved and looks forward to hosting your return visit!