Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ed

Overall a great stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great time. Always enjoy St Simons. One disappointment was the two hot tubs which were on our list of must haves - both bubble systems were broken, one was lukewarm, the other slightly hot. Neither qualified as a hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay with Hodnett Cooper at the Beach Club at St Simons! We apologize that the hot tubs were not working at the time of your visit. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The unit we stayed in was spacious, modern, clean, comfortable and convenient. The complex was attractive and well-kept. The condo was very close to the beach and the Pier Village with all its shops and restaurants. I would certainly stay here again. Having the gate code and room code in advance made getting in like walking into my own house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay with Hodnett Cooper at the Beach Club at St Simons! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great condo!! We loved the town. It was a relaxing spring break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Would not stay again.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: location was close to town.
Cons: cleanliness and staff
Called the hotel 6:30 pm letting them know the sheets were not clean. They did not choose to replace them, I had to wash them that night. Did not have enough detergent to wash the dirty blanket so they sent up a new one, which did not look any better. The night staff did not seem to be very helpful. They left 2 more loads of laundry detergent for me in the morning, however they did bring a new comforter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable condo

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Loved the view, easy access to the beach, very convenient to Mallery Street and the shops at the Village.
Cons: The parking is a little tight but not sure that can be changed.
Location: The Village is nearby, you can walk on the beach in either direction if you wanted to sightsee that way. The Fort really isn't far either.
We were in unit 416 and had a great stay. We liked the condo, felt it was clean, convenient, and comfortable. There was a good view of the courtyard, pool, and a limited view of the ocean. It was very easy to get out on the beach and walk. The parking spaces are a little tight but it can be dealt with for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everything was very nice. If you have a larger car be aware parking is tight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Family weekend getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a perfect family oriented place, the hotel was lovely, plenty of space for the 5 adults in my family. The space was comfortable and it's location on the beach was ideal, we would definitely return in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beautiful condo in a quiet location. Great little getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

family trip

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very nice, good size pool and right on the beach. Also, enjoyed the hot tub and gym.
Cons: Parking under the building was difficult if you had an SUV or larger, it was very tight. Tried to park in open area.
Location: Enjoyed going into town in the evening and trying out the different restaurants. Only a mile from where everything is.
Condo was very nice and clean and had plenty of room for all of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Hodnett Cooper, Hotel Management
Hi Beth, We are so glad you enjoyed your time on St. Simons Island. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels