Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Beautiful setting close to the beach and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were exceptionally clean and attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach but closer to restau

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful room great beaches very friendly people I'm going back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nasty!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Employee competent cleaning staff and a better customer service policy.
Location: I choose this location because it was close to the pier, lighthouse, shopping, and numerous restaurants.
There was poop and hair on the toilet when we entered our room. I called and someone came immediately and cleaned it with bleach. The floor was hard wood and it was so dirty you couldn't walk on it barefoot. We tried to make the best of it. When we got up the next morning the sheet had rolled back and the mattress cover had holes and hair all over. The coffee pot had left over coffee in it. Needless to say we decided not to stay our second night. I explained to the owner why we were leaving and all he offered was another room. My logic was if one room was cleaned this way by your staff then I'm sure I'm not going to chance another nasty night. He would not refund our money. I will not ever recommend this motel and I will never stay again It is private owned so the buck literally stopped with him. The registration clerk was very kind and professional but that is the only thing positive there was. Lesson learned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was in town for a Memorial Service and the Staff was so easy to work with. It made our stay stress free which was very much appreciated
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
First class all the way!
5 out of 5
by Aimee

Nice hotel on st. Simons

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel in a great location. Could walk to everything. Older hotel but well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and let us check in early with no problems.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very comfortable
3 out of 5
by James

No break for OIS today; my wife made me write this

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location on Saint Simons Island but our stay was less than satisfactory because of a musty odor in our room. When we asked at the desk, the attendant offered the room next door, but it was nearly as bad. We decided to stay, but slept with the sliding door open all night. (Good thing the weather was okay.) The staff did their jobs satisfactorily but were not particularly friendly or helpful. Breakfast was limited to wrapped pastries and coffee--not even an apple or banana__a la Motel 6.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Just right

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good we have a good time
4 out of 5
by Richard

4 days R&R

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Always enjoy St Simons. Hotel in very convient location.