Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, Az.

At first glance it is not very impressive.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
When you open the door to the suite it is as nice as any $500-600 room anywhere. Close to the beach and places to eat. We were very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Second time to stay here. Very comfortable rooms. Easy access to the best beach in St. Simons. 15 minutes to the town and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Do stay here! Across street from the beach...lovely rooms that are modern and fully upgraded. Full kitchen and Jacuzzi tub. Close to restaurants . You will not be disappointed. Stay in Roan 305
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Beautiful condo apartments , nice beach view

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We loved our stay. Staff was extremely nice. The apartment was very nicely appointed and comfortable. We were able to make our meals in the full size kitchen (no oven). The view of our balcony was beautiful and A.C. worked very well. Location was great and they provide bikes for rent there so you can take a ride about the island. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stayed one night. It was a great, short, little visit. Beach was not crowded at all and it was overall very quiet surroundings. Close to restaurants and shopping. Comfortable bed,nice big room. Parking was garage parking. very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big room

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Great place to stay! Enjoyed being close to my meeting. Would recommend this place to family and couples. Nice local restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in this part of the beach. Near K&P but cheaper and much larger rooms.
1 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Never again will we stay at the Sea Gate Inn. We were locked out of our room four times. The security guard is at Sea Palms which is a good 20 minute ride in decent traffic.We finally asked for 6 keys to leave under the door mat in hopes that one of them would work. The elevator wreaked of urine and was slow. The pool was tiny and crowded. Overall, the Sea Gate Inn was not a good experience. St. Simons is a great place and we will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was good to lay on the beach early in the morning and before dusk in the evening. We will be back
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Sea Gate Inn- do yourself a favor!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I have been coming to SSI for over 33 years, but have never stayed in a hotel/inn on the island. For my husbands bday, I reserved a room on the island so we could relax and have fun on the beach and ride the bikes to town for dinner and breakfast. Very happy with the Sea Gate- received a call on the beach at 11:30 from Ashely to let me know my room was ready 4 hours before check in! Who does that? Easy reservations, beautiful accommodations, washer dryer, kitchen- huge balcony and the a/c was on point. Across the street from the beach with access on second street and the price was great considering others at the King and Prince were double if not triple and our room was a town home- not a hotel room. Kitchen stocked with flatware, serve ware, wine glasses and corkscrew :) small stove, full fridge with ice maker, coffee, coffee maker, dishwasher, tons of towels, huge bedroom and a jetted tub. They have a nice pool area, but didn't swim since we were on the beach all day. I prefer a soft bed, these were firm firm, so if that's your preference you will be in heaven. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Ashely was awesome- location is awesome- and the rooms are beautiful.