Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was very neat and clean.
We enjoyed our stay. We really wished for a King size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, GA

Affordable accommodations

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Price, large space, sink, fridge, coffee maker
Cons: Mattresses replaced, updated decor
Location: We love SSI, great uncrowded beaches, charming village, lighthouse and pier ares.
The room could be updated but for the price it was a good deal. The mattress had a dip in the middle but the linens were comfortable. The A/C is next to one of the beds and is loud when it cuts off and on, but we switched the fan from "AUTO" to "ON" and it was less disruptive to our sleep. And the constant hum helped cover up the noise from a couple that was outside arguing off and on for 30-45 minutes between 11PM and midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta ga

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Rooms are dated but nice place overall, great marsh view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was affordable and super nice, room was very nice, bed was super comfortable
Location: Everything you want is within 3-5 miles.
Loved the room, loved the staff, the restaurant is super nice, everything is affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

little noisy at night

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The view of the marsh and golf course was very nice.
Cons: over all condition of the hotel
Location: good location
I kept hearing music thumping at night and their was much activity in the room next to mine, other than that it was a good visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Quiet; tranquility

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: spacious room
Cons: coupons for drinks and breakfast
Location: not much nearby; driving distance to other restaurants, shops, beach
short get-a-way for an overnight trip; nice walk ways around pond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Georgia

Great Location for Golfing and Beach!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Price and Location. The rooms are large and spacious with a Great view.
Cons: Check in could be improved with more staff. The pool area is always out of chairs, however it is the prime of summer so understandable.
Location: GREAT location, close to beautiful beaches and 5 star gold courses, many various restaurants to eat at with great food.
Quick getaway for 4th of July. Great location close to the beach. The island is small so going anywhere on the island is less than a 10 minute drive. Plenty of food establishments to try and a movie theater for entertainment. The golf course at Se Palms is very well kept and beautiful with plenty of shade in the hot summer heat.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Re-booting

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was as if we were in an apartment or condo. We both fell in love with the bathroom. Spacious and the tub was larger than average. The beds were extremely comfortable. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Experience was great! This was our second time staying there.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the water pressure in the shower. the island is great plenty of space in the rooms and a clean pool with a bar.